Easy Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Turned out awesome. The whole family loved it. Looking forward to making it at elk camp since it was sooooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Crooked River Ranch, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Sorry but I just did not care for this. Too cakey and soggy. Easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Easiest and best dessert ever. So...quick and easy. I substituted buttermilk for milk, it was phenomenal. I used fresh peaches and stirred them with a touck of allspice before placing on top of the batter. Was a nice spicy touch. Will use apples next. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenkathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I made this recipe with apples. I added vanilla and cinnamon to the batter and also spinkled cinnmon on top. Considering how easy it is to make and the awesome flavor, I had to give this recipe 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
It did not turn out well for me. It didn't ever get a golden brown. I will probably try it again -- maybe with a different fruit as I used nectarines this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Terrible! Had a dough consistency, and the overwhelming taste of baking powder. Just awful! Made with canned peaches...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Awesome recipe! Nice and simple. I would have given 5 stars but added little too much. I did as others suggested and sprinkled about 2T of brown sugar and 1t of cinnamon on top of the fruit. Also added 1t cinnamon and vanilla to the batter. Have made it with all kinds of fruit now and blueberries/plum mixture is our favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Wow! This was a spectacular success! I prepared this last night and there wasn't a scrap left in the dish :o)) I used brown sugar instead of white and the cobbler went into the bottom of the oven at a higher temperature (190 C) because I had something else to cook at the same time that took twenty minutes of the total time. After I took the other item out, I turned the oven down to 165 and moved the cobbler to the middle shelf. The end result was a delicious crispy around the edges, caramally peach cobler which I served with vanilla bean icecream. Thanks so much for this excellent sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Good for only a few ingredients and a quick fix dessert! More like a cake than a crumbly pastry cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Delish! Made with fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States