Easy Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Delicious! Used a can of canned fruit (juice drained), a pear and an apple. Sprinkled with sobe brown sugar 10 minutes before it was done. Turned out great and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I use any fruit and every time it is perfect! Possibly my family's favourite pudding ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pollyflinders28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This cobbler is pretty easy and tasty. I made it with fresh peaches last time. This time I'll try fresh blackberries and canned peaches. I also made mine using whole wheat flour and margarine instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Don't forget the size of the dish! I accidentally used a dish that was about half the volume, and the cobbler came out thick and chewy. The taste was still good considering the easiness of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
SO good and SO easy!!! I think even better than a more complicated recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This recipe is really easy and so good. My family love it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I agree with some other reviewers, too cake like for me. I was looking for more of a true cobbler recipe. But to be fair, I substituted apples for the peaches so that may have made the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Okay, with a scoop of vanilla icecream on this warm cobbler and this is dangerous! Soooo yummy and way too easy!! Changes: I used 1/2 c. white sugar & 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of the 3/4 white sugar. I used my home canned peaches. Sprinkled top with a cinnamon/sugar mixtixe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I've tried several variations using this recipe with different kinds of fruit. Always comes out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I made this with fresh peaches and also with canned. The fresh peaches got a little dried out, but it was really good both times. The addition of ice cream pushes it to 5 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States