Easy Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Crowd pleaser! In the winter I use frozen berries and in the summer whatever fruit I have handy. Hardly ever two full cups of just peaches. Too many other fruits to indulge in. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Pretty good, I added a little vanilla extract and also some cinnamon to the peaches, I used peaches and blueberries. This is a keeper, not to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Schmitt Monahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
this turned out awesomely delicious! I actually gave it as a gift to my stepfather and he would not share
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was delicious! I made two cobblers. One with canned peaches and one with canned cherries! they we're both great!! thanks for sharing!!! I will use this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oroville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very easy and quick. Taste just didn't impress me that much, even though I added some vanilla to the batter to give it some flavor. A little cakey and bland, with a bit of a soggy bottom (used thawed, frozen peaches). Might be better with brown sugar. Nothing bad to say, but not "wow" either. Might make again if I needed something to slap together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Delicious! Used a can of canned fruit (juice drained), a pear and an apple. Sprinkled with sobe brown sugar 10 minutes before it was done. Turned out great and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I use any fruit and every time it is perfect! Possibly my family's favourite pudding ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pollyflinders28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This cobbler is pretty easy and tasty. I made it with fresh peaches last time. This time I'll try fresh blackberries and canned peaches. I also made mine using whole wheat flour and margarine instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Don't forget the size of the dish! I accidentally used a dish that was about half the volume, and the cobbler came out thick and chewy. The taste was still good considering the easiness of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
SO good and SO easy!!! I think even better than a more complicated recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States