Easy Frozen Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This simple recipe is almost exactly the recipe that i've used for years. Except we add 2 packets of Sweet & Low to tone down the tartness of the limeade. Also, try and use a quality tequila as this will make a huge difference in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Great ratio of ingredients, better than the similar recipe with far more ratings...Made a double batch per recipe (substituted Triple Sec for the Cointreau) & stuck it in the freezer on a Wednesday....well, these are so GOOD (translated STRONG) that they were barely slushy by Sunday! Everyone loved them, neither the limeade nor the triple sec over powered, they tasted great & did the trick ;-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Yummy! And you can change the flavor really easily by adding any Pucker flavor to the drink. Strawberry, Watermelon or Island Blue are my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very easy and good. These are just the right amount of sweetness. I used Triple Sec, instead of Cointreau, since the Cointreau is so expensive. They are so simple to whip up for a gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
The perfect margarita. We use regular triple sec and it tastes wonderful. Not as expensive to make as the premade store bought mixes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Very good recipe! Make sure you don't put too much ice in the blender at once. I had to remove some in order to get it crushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
These are soooo good! I have made them twice now and each time I've loved them! They're better than any I've had in restaurants. ? I have frozen leftovers of the margaritas in a large plastic containter, too. They freeze well, not hard, but into a slush which can be enjoyed anytime without having to make a new batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Very easy, very good. Tastes a lot like the ones at a local Mexican Restaurant to me. Very nice recipe. I will be making these again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
These are wonderful! Easy recipe! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States