Easy Frozen Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This simple recipe is almost exactly the recipe that i've used for years. Except we add 2 packets of Sweet & Low to tone down the tartness of the limeade. Also, try and use a quality tequila as this will make a huge difference in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Great ratio of ingredients, better than the similar recipe with far more ratings...Made a double batch per recipe (substituted Triple Sec for the Cointreau) & stuck it in the freezer on a Wednesday....well, these are so GOOD (translated STRONG) that they were barely slushy by Sunday! Everyone loved them, neither the limeade nor the triple sec over powered, they tasted great & did the trick ;-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Yummy! And you can change the flavor really easily by adding any Pucker flavor to the drink. Strawberry, Watermelon or Island Blue are my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very easy and good. These are just the right amount of sweetness. I used Triple Sec, instead of Cointreau, since the Cointreau is so expensive. They are so simple to whip up for a gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
The perfect margarita. We use regular triple sec and it tastes wonderful. Not as expensive to make as the premade store bought mixes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Very good recipe! Make sure you don't put too much ice in the blender at once. I had to remove some in order to get it crushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
These are soooo good! I have made them twice now and each time I've loved them! They're better than any I've had in restaurants. ? I have frozen leftovers of the margaritas in a large plastic containter, too. They freeze well, not hard, but into a slush which can be enjoyed anytime without having to make a new batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Very easy, very good. Tastes a lot like the ones at a local Mexican Restaurant to me. Very nice recipe. I will be making these again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
These are wonderful! Easy recipe! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States