Easy Frozen Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
These are soooo good! I have made them twice now and each time I've loved them! They're better than any I've had in restaurants. ? I have frozen leftovers of the margaritas in a large plastic containter, too. They freeze well, not hard, but into a slush which can be enjoyed anytime without having to make a new batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
DELICIOUS! my boyfriend and I couldn't stop drinking them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I was very surprised. This recipe knocked our socks off. It is very close to my favorite Mexican restaurants frozen 'Rita's. AA+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Very good frozen margarita! Just made a pitcher and I'm on my third glass now. You know, I've always used cheaper Triple Sec but now I know why people say Cointreau is the best! Nothing but delicious on an 85 degree day! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This recipe rules, I made enough for 20 people and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I used Curaco instead of the Cointreau since I had it on hand. Very yummy! Quick and easy to make! I found using adding 1 quart of ice added to the blender first followed by half of the Limeade, Vodka (or rum or whatever hard liquor you choose) and Curaco worked well for the ice to grind up properly. I then mixed it all in an ice cream container for storing in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Schnare Harnish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sambro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This is a great recipe I didn't change anything they do taste like a restaurant version :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Rader
Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
We made these for our Bunco weekend and they were delicious! We only got 6 servings, instead of 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Yummy! And you can change the flavor really easily by adding any Pucker flavor to the drink. Strawberry, Watermelon or Island Blue are my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
The perfect margarita. We use regular triple sec and it tastes wonderful. Not as expensive to make as the premade store bought mixes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States