Easy Frozen Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
These are really good. I would like them to be a little sweeter though. Definatly cheaper than buying mixes all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyaboots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
We liked these they were good!.. Our favorite mix is still "Master of Mixes" brand though!.. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
SO good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Simply the best. This concoction is also good for the "on the rocks" version. Make use you use Guervo gold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
These are awesome! Very comparable to restaurant frozen ritas. I cut down the tequila, but that was personal preference. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
this is a similar recipe I use but I add 1/3 can of frozen lemonade. Equal that with triple sec (so 1/3 can of triple sec). These are better than any restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkrek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
These are soooo good! I have made them twice now and each time I've loved them! They're better than any I've had in restaurants. ? I have frozen leftovers of the margaritas in a large plastic containter, too. They freeze well, not hard, but into a slush which can be enjoyed anytime without having to make a new batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
DELICIOUS! my boyfriend and I couldn't stop drinking them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I was very surprised. This recipe knocked our socks off. It is very close to my favorite Mexican restaurants frozen 'Rita's. AA+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Very good frozen margarita! Just made a pitcher and I'm on my third glass now. You know, I've always used cheaper Triple Sec but now I know why people say Cointreau is the best! Nothing but delicious on an 85 degree day! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States