Easy Frozen Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Simple ingredients, easy to make, and produces a great tasting margarita. A high power blender makes the blending task so much faster and the drink super smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Mmmmmmm, mmmmmmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Great ratio of ingredients, better than the similar recipe with far more ratings...Made a double batch per recipe (substituted Triple Sec for the Cointreau) & stuck it in the freezer on a Wednesday....well, these are so GOOD (translated STRONG) that they were barely slushy by Sunday! Everyone loved them, neither the limeade nor the triple sec over powered, they tasted great & did the trick ;-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I love a good margarita and am very picky! These taste exactly like the margaritas they serve at the local higher-end Mexican restaurants in my area. I can't even tell you how many dollars I have saved with this recipe, but it's a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very easy and good. These are just the right amount of sweetness. I used Triple Sec, instead of Cointreau, since the Cointreau is so expensive. They are so simple to whip up for a gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I use a similar recipe. Instead of the cointreau I add a corona. Gives it a little fizz and an extra kick!! A winner EVERY time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Very easy and very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA
Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This simple recipe is almost exactly the recipe that i've used for years. Except we add 2 packets of Sweet & Low to tone down the tartness of the limeade. Also, try and use a quality tequila as this will make a huge difference in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States