Easy Frozen Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Mmmmmmm, mmmmmmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Great ratio of ingredients, better than the similar recipe with far more ratings...Made a double batch per recipe (substituted Triple Sec for the Cointreau) & stuck it in the freezer on a Wednesday....well, these are so GOOD (translated STRONG) that they were barely slushy by Sunday! Everyone loved them, neither the limeade nor the triple sec over powered, they tasted great & did the trick ;-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I love a good margarita and am very picky! These taste exactly like the margaritas they serve at the local higher-end Mexican restaurants in my area. I can't even tell you how many dollars I have saved with this recipe, but it's a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very easy and good. These are just the right amount of sweetness. I used Triple Sec, instead of Cointreau, since the Cointreau is so expensive. They are so simple to whip up for a gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I use a similar recipe. Instead of the cointreau I add a corona. Gives it a little fizz and an extra kick!! A winner EVERY time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Very easy and very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA
Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This simple recipe is almost exactly the recipe that i've used for years. Except we add 2 packets of Sweet & Low to tone down the tartness of the limeade. Also, try and use a quality tequila as this will make a huge difference in the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Excellent and very smooth! I didn't have Cointreau on hand, used Triple Sec instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeeweeBay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States