Easy Frozen Margaritas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Awesome Margarita recipe for Cinco de Mayo...I only wish I had lime to add for garnish...my girlfiends loved these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This is a great and easy idea for making frozen margaritas. I happened to have MINUTE MAID limeade in the freezer already. Made it with 8 oz of tequila and 6 oz of Hiram Walker 60 proof triple sec in a single batch. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Simple ingredients, easy to make, and produces a great tasting margarita. A high power blender makes the blending task so much faster and the drink super smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Mmmmmmm, mmmmmmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Great ratio of ingredients, better than the similar recipe with far more ratings...Made a double batch per recipe (substituted Triple Sec for the Cointreau) & stuck it in the freezer on a Wednesday....well, these are so GOOD (translated STRONG) that they were barely slushy by Sunday! Everyone loved them, neither the limeade nor the triple sec over powered, they tasted great & did the trick ;-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I love a good margarita and am very picky! These taste exactly like the margaritas they serve at the local higher-end Mexican restaurants in my area. I can't even tell you how many dollars I have saved with this recipe, but it's a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkcooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very easy and good. These are just the right amount of sweetness. I used Triple Sec, instead of Cointreau, since the Cointreau is so expensive. They are so simple to whip up for a gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I use a similar recipe. Instead of the cointreau I add a corona. Gives it a little fizz and an extra kick!! A winner EVERY time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States