Easy Fried Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
So fast & easy to make. The crackers help give it a buttery taste. Will definitely make again! We substituted seasoning salt for the salt & pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Great Dipped in Ranch. These really helped me use up some of my garden zucchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Great Recipe!!! Easy and Delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Ore City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
really good... i used more seasoning because i like strong flavors... also just keep the bottle of oil by you because you need to keep adding more... 1/2 inch is way too thick and takes a very long time to cook... i should've looked at the reviews first lol.... but a very good dish. bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Jean Nagy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
It worked pretty well. Make sure the crackers are crushed fine so they stick better and it does need way more than 2 Tbs oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made this just as the recipe said, but I used a lot more olive oil and
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I loved this recipe!!! I changed the serving size from 4 to 2 and the ingredients were calculated correctly and the fried zucchini turned out great!!! I actually liked it better with the cracker crumbs than using bread crumbs! I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I'm giving these 3 stars because 2T of olive oil isn't going to fry your zucchini, especially when sliced half of an inch thick! I started with a little more than that and it still wasn't enough. I ended up using enough oil to half submerge the slices, and also ended up making the slices only half as thick. I don't keep buttery crackers in the pantry so I melted a generous amount of butter and mixed it with plain bread crumbs. If you do use the crackers though, I recommend giving them a good spin through the food processor to get the crumbs nice and small. My final outcome was quite tasty; served with warm marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
We made these tonight. 1/2 inch is too thick, so we cut that in half. We had to use way more than 2T of oil for frying. Otherwise, not too bad a recipe. Will make again, but switch it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Breading does not stick, had to use a lot more than 2 tbs. of oil, they burned before the zuccini got soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States