Easy Fried Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I loved this recipe!!! I changed the serving size from 4 to 2 and the ingredients were calculated correctly and the fried zucchini turned out great!!! I actually liked it better with the cracker crumbs than using bread crumbs! I will definitely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made this just as the recipe said, but I used a lot more olive oil and
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
really good... i used more seasoning because i like strong flavors... also just keep the bottle of oil by you because you need to keep adding more... 1/2 inch is way too thick and takes a very long time to cook... i should've looked at the reviews first lol.... but a very good dish. bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Jean Nagy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
We made these tonight. 1/2 inch is too thick, so we cut that in half. We had to use way more than 2T of oil for frying. Otherwise, not too bad a recipe. Will make again, but switch it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
It worked pretty well. Make sure the crackers are crushed fine so they stick better and it does need way more than 2 Tbs oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Breading does not stick, had to use a lot more than 2 tbs. of oil, they burned before the zuccini got soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Great Recipe!!! Easy and Delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Ore City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Great Dipped in Ranch. These really helped me use up some of my garden zucchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I'm giving these 3 stars because 2T of olive oil isn't going to fry your zucchini, especially when sliced half of an inch thick! I started with a little more than that and it still wasn't enough. I ended up using enough oil to half submerge the slices, and also ended up making the slices only half as thick. I don't keep buttery crackers in the pantry so I melted a generous amount of butter and mixed it with plain bread crumbs. If you do use the crackers though, I recommend giving them a good spin through the food processor to get the crumbs nice and small. My final outcome was quite tasty; served with warm marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
So fast & easy to make. The crackers help give it a buttery taste. Will definitely make again! We substituted seasoning salt for the salt & pepper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States