Easy Fried Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
We put in a bit less oil, and I still thought it was a little too oily. We didn't put in quite that much garlic either, more to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Mine was too soggy but we ate it anyway. Loved the flavor! Practice makes perfect! Definitely going to try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beejazzeled

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Great with less oil.I also turned off skillet after cooking pressed garlic, dumped the spinach in and covered it. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
very quick to make, I just hade to add consome because it was a bit sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabriela Delapena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Simple and quick !My son loves this ! Sometimes I substitute olive oil for canola oil and butter and it is still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I cut this in half and used regular margarine in place of butter. So simple and good! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Great and so easy and fast. Everyone likes it. 2.5 yr old asked for seconds and to have it again the next night. Made exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
this was quick and easy. i also used olive oil instead of canola oil. it was a bit oily but next time i will just use less oil and butter. i also added a splash of soy sauce for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I really liked this recipe, although the second time I made it, I cut down the oil and butter and I thought it was better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I reduced the butter/oil amounts drastically, but the basic idea is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States