Easy Fried Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
It enhances the flavor of the eggplant if you cut it and let it "soak" in a bath of salted water ahead of time. I usually change the water after 30 min. Continue the bath for another 30 and dry on paper towels. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Eggplant is one of my favorite veggies. I fry mine but would like to try a good receipt for baking. Frankies' restaurant here has a good one but won't share, so I order it every time we go. I only use salt and black pepper but will try the onion and garlic tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
I have been frying eggplant like this for years except that I use Italian bread crumbs. Otherwise, it is quite bland. Also, 2 tbs oil is not enough as breaded eggplant tends to soak up the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I had half an eggplant left to make this recipe. I thought it was good, but DH didn't care for it, at all. I think I would have liked it better if I had marinara to dip it in. Served it with 'Grandma's Best Ever Sour Cream Lasagna' and 'Open Face Mozzarella Sandwich' both recipe from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Very good, simple recipe. I used coconut oil. Next time I'll make sure not to cook for very long as it gets mushy inside quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emm_azmi
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I have never been able to make good eggplant but I love it so much! This recipe was so easy. I used seasoned breadcrumbs and a little olive oil. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by room2roam
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Loved it! My husband is not an eggplant lover but he couldn't stop eating this. My only change was I added Creole Season for a bit of spice and cooked in coconut oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geniefae
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I loved this recipe! I added a few spices as some of the comments recommended (pepper & garlic salt) and served the fried eggplant with pasta and tomato sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geniefae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Just tried these... quite tasty. A careful reminder, keep them on low to medium heat. This keeps the bread crumb mixture from getting too dark. I made one adjustment, and added crushed Saltine crackers to the bread crumb and parmesan. We had them laying around so I wanted to use them up. Worked well. Be careful also not to let them get too greasy. Take them out as soon as they are done because the eggplant will soak up the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
used corn flake crumbs & more oil -- excellent ( I did peel eggplant)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States