Easy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
No need to soak for 20 seconds each side, they get very soggy. I'd suggest just brushing the mixture on to lightly coat. Otherwise tasted good (according to my husband)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
There's 2 much cinnamon and milk in this recipe. The first 2 breads came out soggy that they fell apart (soaking 20 seconds) so I soaked for 2 seconds on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I did not care for this recipe. I've made this twice with the exact same results: it ends up caked in cinnamon, soggy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Great, Quick and easy! loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
THIS WAS REPULISVE... WAY TO SOGGY AS YOU CAN SEE FROM THE REST OF THE POSTS... I TRIED THE SECOND TIME TO LET IT COOK LONGER AND IT ENDED UP BURNT AND THE MIDDLE STILL SOGGY..? YA HOPEFULLY I DONT GET SICK FROM THE EGG THAT DIDNT COOK ALL THE WAY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Thank you for the first time it's actually easy to find a recipe with out going all over God's creation, and this can be done and you can be eating with in a half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This recipe was the worst french toast recipe I have ever used. It was WAY too much cinnamon and soaking it for 20 seconds on each side made the bread too soggy. Reduce the cinnamon by about 3/4 and only soak for 2 seconds and the recipe will be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Really Soggy! Trust me, unless you are a total risktaker and likes untasty things, dont make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I tried this recipe and there is way too much milk and not enough eggs. My toast came out all gooey when it was done. If there was less milk it would probably come out ok but otherwise it was the worst french toast I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
to much cinnamon cant tast anythingn it was the worst ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States