Easy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Quick & Easy. I just used 1/3 C Milk and 1 tsp Cinnamon, with a pinch of Sugar instead of salt :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
The french toast was soggy and way 2 much cinnamon. and it stuck to pan!! i will never make it again!! i didn't read the reviews until i finished that sause stuff that u dip the french toast in i leared my lesson, always read the reviews first!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Not only does the bread get too soggy, but we did not care for the taste. Check out the banana stuffed french toast instead. Just omit the stuffing part if you don't want the toast filled. I would have given this 0 stars but I have to select one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
following this recipie my toast stuck to the pan and was too soggy to flip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Came out very soggy. Had to do another batch. was very mushie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
the recipe was fine minus the cinnamon overload. I think the cinnamon could be reduced by at least half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Good flavor, but way too soggy as many others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommy H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Not great. I agree with other comments of not enough egg and way too much cinnamon. I used Texas Toast and it still didn't turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Both my wife enjoyed this simple recipe. Granted the bread is initially soggy however I just cooked it on a lower temperature and let it brown up slowly and had no problems. If you don't enjoy a strong cinnamon taste, I would suggest cutting back on the required amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Very good. Quick and easy for those who work in the mornings. Even better with strawberries, bananas, and sunny d =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States