Easy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
waaaay to soggy... never cooked all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EGLpirate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
People should understand by a glance at this recipie that it was made for people on the go. This is easy to make when I'm still sleepy =) I just made ajustments to the cinnamon and added some more toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Tasty, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
We didn't think this recipe was anything special. The kids only ate it because they have to eat, and I tried to eat it because I told the kids to. I'm not sure what specifically it is, but it's missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Needs to modify. My suggestions are two eggs, one quarter cup of milk, and a teaspoon of cinnamon for two (2) Servings. Other than that, the recipie was pretty sound
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
If you like it SOGGY in the middle and burnt around the edges, this one is for you. 1 EGG to 3/4 CUP milk is absurd as is the 1 TABLESPOON of cinnamon. Look through the other reviews. It's definiately a LOVE-HATE thing on this recipe. I would have given it a negative score, but that's not allowed, so the 3 star average is artificially high. Keep searching, though. There are better recipes on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
WAY too much milk and cinnamon. Toast was soggy and never firmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I agree with one of the reviews in here. Take the Cinnamon down to 1Tsp, and when you put the bread in, do NOT leave it in for 20 seconds, that is WAY too long. Only put it in long enough to coat it. Depending on the size of the container you use, you should be able to coat the bread fully without having to flip it, and risking breaking the bread. Recap: 1 TEASPOON of Cinnamon Only leave the bread in for 5 seconds TOPS. Just long enough to coat the bread. Bon A'petite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This is great. Follow the directions carefully or else it will turn out soggy or overdone. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
terribly bitter and soggy even though I added a little sugar into the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States