Easy French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I used 1/8 cup milk instead of 3/4 cup and only soaked the bread for 10 seconds. I was worried it wouldn't be to good with potato bread, but it was fine. It was soooo good with agave nectar. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Estefy
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
i used this basic recipe and added my own twist besides only using vanilla i added a couple drops of ameretto and kahlua to make a tspn of flavor also eyeball the milk. 20 seconds is tOoO long to dip the bread for, just coat it on both sides thats all u need!! i enjoyed my breakfast! top'd it w/chocolate, maple syrup, powdered sugar and blue berries but make it ur own!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cdelemos
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Simple and easy to make! I used day old toasted bread and it was delicious, soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdelemos

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
OK, but the only thing is that it says to let the bread soak for 20 sec. That's WAY to long, and it didn't cook that well and turned out soggy when I let it sit that long. Other than that, the others that I did not let sit for long turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This recipe is much better if you add one more egg. I would also suggest to just dip the bread in the mixture, not to soak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
this was not to my liking. the cinnamon was ridiculous, and the toast did not get fluffy at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is definately good if you read and follow the first review insead of the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seximinic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dale City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I used Cinnamon Raisin bread, added flour to egg. Made a second batch with 2 eggs and it toasted up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
love it just right for two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcast105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This recipe was not good. Way too runny, way too much cinnamon. I would not suggest soaking the bread for 20 seconds on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States