Easy French Dip Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
good for a stater but needs more flavor for sure! onions, garlic, worcesteshire, soy sauce, etc very bland, i am a huge french dip fan but it needs more flavor for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Added some Montreal Steak Seasoning and garlic to the meat & consomme. Topped with light mayonnaise, sautéed onions, and mild banana peppers...so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cleer Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
All I heard was "MMMM" from my teenage sons and husband. I made it exactly as recipe except added sauteed onions on my husband's. Next time I'll saute mushrooms, onions, and green pepper to put on. Great meal and nice for mid week when you don't have a lot of time to cook. They cool off fast so make sure you time any sides you make accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Super quick and whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I bought premium Boar's Head roast beef and good quality provolone. Added some minced garlic to the au jus sauce, just heated up the roast beef in the broth - no slow cooking required! I sauteed shallot, mushrooms and sliced red pepper. Each sandwich had the beef/veggie combo topped with provolone and back in the oven to melt the cheese. Divine! Make sure the rolls are really nice and well toasted, don't skimp on that step - it's key. For the vegetarian diet stepdaughter I loaded up a roll with the veggies and melted the cheese like the others. This is in the regular rotation, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very easy and good taste. A little salty, might use a lower salt consomme next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan Meeker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My wife's first French dip sandwich. She's not much of a red meat eater. She loved it! I was thrilled. Great simple recipe. Only thing I added was sautéed onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Millionaireiam
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Easy! Quick! Kids liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This is a very easy and delicious recipe. We have used both deli sliced and packaged beef with good results from both. We have also experimented with different white cheeses. My fiance and I enjoy onions, so we often serve with sauteed onions. Perfect served with seasoned fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Absolutely loved it, I used wheat sub rolls and canned beef broth with some beef gravy powder in it... So quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States