Easy French Dip Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Okay, nothing fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
As good as it gets!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Oh all the wonderful possibilities of French Dips...For those who wanna try something other than roast beef, I've made this with thinly slices steaks, also great with turkey breast! =) You can even throw on some Sauteed mushrooms/or onions. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
My family and I really love this recipe, so easy to put together, perfect for busy days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brown_Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very good as written....became a 5 star when we used beef broth, added a dash of worcestershire sauce, garlic powder and onion powder, let simmer 10 minutes...meanwhile we toasted the rolls for 5 minutes then added cheese to melt...placed roast beef directly onto rolls slathered a little horseradish sauce on one side and used the leftover au jus for dipping. Divine Yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
These were easy and good. My husband REALLY loved them, even saying they were one of the best sandwiches he had ever eaten, even though there is not much to them! For that reason, I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I got rave reviews for this simple recipe at a luncheon! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pulcinello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
These are good! I used beef broth, couldn't find consomme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These sandwiches were SO tasty! They definitely filled my craving for their restaurant counterparts. To give mine a little more flavor, I added one packet of Lipton's Onion Soup Mix to the beef consomme and also thinly sliced some onions and green peppers and sauteed them in a skillet with my roast beef before placing onto my hoagie rolls. Everyone over that night loved it, and the best part was it's an affordable meal to serve for company. I paired mine with some homemade potato salad and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Starks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
My family loved this, I caramelized onions and added them to the sandwiches and the adults enjoyed theirs with a horseradish sauce. Quick and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Huffine Vincent

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States