Easy French Dip Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Very good and very easy. I made the recipe as submitted and the results were excellent for something that takes so little time. The only thing I might change next time is to reduce the amount of water added to the consomme for a bit richer flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dartsnbeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
My new favorite! Thanks so much! Also, I bought fresh hoagie rolls from the bakery and did NOT have the problems of them being too soggy as other people have stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This is a great recipe, I make it all the time! Though it is very salty already, i add onion and garlic salt to taste and leave out the cheese. I found a thick crusty sub bun to use and it's perfect! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Yummy and easy! I didn't change a thing! My husband and I both liked it, and it only took about 15 minutes from start to finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh McClune

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guyton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Excellent and best of all, EASY! I added some boullion as others suggested to beef broth, as well as garlic, onion powder and pepper. This is a definite repeat for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
My sister taught me something very similar when I first got married and started cooking. One 2-3 lb roast, one can beef consume, one package italian dressing seasoning and a crock pot for 5-7 hours. Meat falls apart and then you put it on a roll with any kind of cheese you like...serve with broth for dipping. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Del Rio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Family loved this easy and quick sandwich. I sauteed onions for my sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacrabbit
Home Town: Lake Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Wow, this quick and simple recipe tastes incredible! I didn't have consomme so I just used beef cubes and broth, and it's still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Okay, nothing fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
As good as it gets!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States