Easy Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
My family loved this. I used more mozzarella cheese, but less cheddar cheese. I also used freshly shredded Parmesan cheese. It is easier to serve if you wait at least 5 minutes before cutting into squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This tastes very similar to what my mom used to make. Yes, it is a bit runny, but the taste and simplicity make up for not having perfect layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Are you kidding me?!?! A jar of sauce, some noodles and some cheese? Where are the spices?! Garlic, oregano, italian spices, anything!!!! for flavor! Flavor is EVERYTHING in lasagna and this, my friends, lacks EVERYTHING and ANYTHING for ANY flavor...not to be tried unless you are a level 0 cook that can only boil water or an egg.....A waste of time and money...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Outstanding my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I read quite a few of the reviews before I made this and this is what I found: Everyone said that one can of sauce was not enough so I used almost 2 10 oz cans of sauce. The actual recipe only calls for one can but it's a 26 oz can that it called for which would have been plenty. Someone had said that one box of noodles was too much so I used about 3/4 a box and that wasn't quite enough, I wish I had used the whole thing. Instead, I got lasagna soup...the flavor was good but the measurements were way off. I also ended up using more cheese because I didn't feel like the recipe called for enough. Hope that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Very good - I switched cottage cheese to ricotta, but otherwise the same - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was great! I subbed ricotta for the cottage cheese and used 2 jars of sauce; and I received a ton of compliments. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This recipe was very good, and it was incredibly easy to prepare. Instead of using cottage cheese and possibly having runny results, I opted to use ricotta cheese. Also, as other reviewers have said, you need at least two jars of sauce for this recipe. One jar is not nearly enough for all of the layers. I also didn't use all of the noodles the recipe calls for. I probably only used a little over half. Other that the few tweaks I made, this recipe is amazing. Kudos to poster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olmitz, Kansas, USA
Living In: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I had doubts about this because usually cheese, lasagna noodles and sauce don't hold up well, but this was not runny at all. This is a great basic lasagna that is really pretty good for what ingredients it has in it. It had a nice flavor and wasn't bland at all because I used a garlic flavored spaghetti sauce. This could be transformed into a nice veggie lasagna or a meaty lasagna if you want. I liked this served with a salad and it was cheap and easy. Perfect if you are cutting meat from your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This recipe was okay. I did not use a blender to blend the cottage cheese, I used a hand blender while putting it in a bowl with the tomato sauce. This helped reduce dishes. However, because everything was very compact (just sauce and cheese) between layers of noodles I found that the noodles mushed together when keeping leftovers and became very compact. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States