Easy Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This was delicious and super easy. Even my picky kids liked it. I did add extra sauce and an egg, and I did not cook the noodles before putting it all together. I also used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Since you're not adding spices, a lot of the flavor comes from the sauce so pick a good one! Love the four cheese combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
so i used riccotta AND the cottage cheese.. wonderful! i used a bottled sauce that also had chunky veggies in to.. my vegetarian friends LOVED this!! ( i just hand mixed the sauce so that the veggies didnt get all chopped up..)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was excellent but I made a LOT of changes, so here goes, I sauteed 3 cloves of garlic in some canola oil, then added one chopped onion and cooked it with the garlic, then I added about 300 grams of ground beef, once beef cooked I added some italian seasoning and salt and pepper. I beat the cottage cheese (which is delicious in this recipe, I was actually unsure as I had never used cottage cheese in lasagna and I like it better than Ricotta cheese now that I know what it tastes like in this dish!) with 26 oz of pasta sauce, added the sauce to the meat mixture, and added another 1/2 can of pasta sauce to the mix, brought it to a boil, then let it simmer for 20 minutes. I used the oven ready pasta as that's what I had, and it's so much easier than the other kind. I followed the recipes in terms of the layering the same as it suggested, I covered the pan with foil as the oven ready pasta needs more moisture, uncovered after 30 minutes, let it cook for another 15 then broiled the top for a minute or two. It was DIVINE!!! Will definitely make again and again!! Highly recommended - this way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANNOUSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
My family loved this. I used more mozzarella cheese, but less cheddar cheese. I also used freshly shredded Parmesan cheese. It is easier to serve if you wait at least 5 minutes before cutting into squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This tastes very similar to what my mom used to make. Yes, it is a bit runny, but the taste and simplicity make up for not having perfect layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Are you kidding me?!?! A jar of sauce, some noodles and some cheese? Where are the spices?! Garlic, oregano, italian spices, anything!!!! for flavor! Flavor is EVERYTHING in lasagna and this, my friends, lacks EVERYTHING and ANYTHING for ANY flavor...not to be tried unless you are a level 0 cook that can only boil water or an egg.....A waste of time and money...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Outstanding my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I read quite a few of the reviews before I made this and this is what I found: Everyone said that one can of sauce was not enough so I used almost 2 10 oz cans of sauce. The actual recipe only calls for one can but it's a 26 oz can that it called for which would have been plenty. Someone had said that one box of noodles was too much so I used about 3/4 a box and that wasn't quite enough, I wish I had used the whole thing. Instead, I got lasagna soup...the flavor was good but the measurements were way off. I also ended up using more cheese because I didn't feel like the recipe called for enough. Hope that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Very good - I switched cottage cheese to ricotta, but otherwise the same - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was great! I subbed ricotta for the cottage cheese and used 2 jars of sauce; and I received a ton of compliments. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States