Easy Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
Very easy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
i used this recipe as a base for a meat lasagna and everyone loved it will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Great Lasagna! best iv ever had way better then what you find at stores =]. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was very good and super easy, espeically if you're using pre-shredded cheese. I totally agree that one jar of pasta sauce isn't enough. I halved the recipe and used a full jar just on that. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EuroGirl6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgeway, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I'm a college student and had no trouble making this recipe... and it's great lasagna! I'm glad that I happened to have an extra half jar of spaghetti sauce in the refrigerator -- else it would have run out of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I cannot cook..but am trying - so that is why I picked this basic recipe. I am also a single mom so the ingredients were fairly inexpensive..and I thought this recipe was a good place to begin my road to learning how to cook and make things for my son - I figured I couldn't really mess it up..one guy on here said you shouldn't use this unless the most you can do is boil water..well that is me unfortunately.. I just recently learned how to boil an egg and I'm not kidding... that being said...I used one and a half jars of sauce...seemed to run out of mozz. cheese at the end. And it was a bit runny. Oh and I didn't use all the noodles - I have never ever made lasagna but it tasted great - and next time I will tweak it a little more and maybe add some veggies or something- or more layers of noodles...but my son loved it and I loved it..next time I might half the recipe as well since it is just us two. It was exactly what I was looking for though..and yummy with some garlic bread: )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
YUM! This is a great base recipe, easy to add to or change to your own tastes. I for one LOVE that this uses cottage cheese (I can't stand ricotta, I put my Italian heritage to shame ;) ). I kept the cheddar and cottage cheeses but instead of parmesan and mozzarella I used a blend of 6 white cheeses (the prepackaged preshredded kind, including parmesan, mozzarella, romano and a few others). I used a jar of chunky vegetable spaghetti sauce rather than plain tomato sauce, and hand mixed in the cottage cheese to keep the chunks of cheese and vegetables. I also added a layer of shredded carrot and bell peppers and sliced mushrooms. Came out kinda soupy, but I think that's mostly due to the fresh vegetables I put in. Would definitely make this again (in a larger pan next time :D )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This was delicious and super easy. Even my picky kids liked it. I did add extra sauce and an egg, and I did not cook the noodles before putting it all together. I also used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Since you're not adding spices, a lot of the flavor comes from the sauce so pick a good one! Love the four cheese combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
so i used riccotta AND the cottage cheese.. wonderful! i used a bottled sauce that also had chunky veggies in to.. my vegetarian friends LOVED this!! ( i just hand mixed the sauce so that the veggies didnt get all chopped up..)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyjenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was excellent but I made a LOT of changes, so here goes, I sauteed 3 cloves of garlic in some canola oil, then added one chopped onion and cooked it with the garlic, then I added about 300 grams of ground beef, once beef cooked I added some italian seasoning and salt and pepper. I beat the cottage cheese (which is delicious in this recipe, I was actually unsure as I had never used cottage cheese in lasagna and I like it better than Ricotta cheese now that I know what it tastes like in this dish!) with 26 oz of pasta sauce, added the sauce to the meat mixture, and added another 1/2 can of pasta sauce to the mix, brought it to a boil, then let it simmer for 20 minutes. I used the oven ready pasta as that's what I had, and it's so much easier than the other kind. I followed the recipes in terms of the layering the same as it suggested, I covered the pan with foil as the oven ready pasta needs more moisture, uncovered after 30 minutes, let it cook for another 15 then broiled the top for a minute or two. It was DIVINE!!! Will definitely make again and again!! Highly recommended - this way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANNOUSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States