Easy Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I mixed 1/2 spaghetti sauce and 1/2 alfredo sauce. It was quick, easy and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Nice recipe, very cheesy. I doubled the sauce (2 26oz cans), but it ended up being way to much liquid. I also added 1lb ground beef and diced tomatoes. This was great as a leftover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Seriously good!!! Just don't consider this diet food. All that cheese is delicious, and my vegetarian son was thrilled that I made dinner for him. But my lactose intollerant sister in law could not even have a taste! That said, I may try to lighten it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Excellent recipe. As many of the others have mentioned, you will need some more sauce. I used an Italian blend of cheese instead of the cheddar for a slightly different flavor, and I used the Ragu sauce that has vegetables in it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I didn't run out of sauce but I did run out of cheese! I ended up throwing leftover fresh mozzarella & a bit of mexican shredded cheese that I found in the fridge on top. My DH loved it (he used to be a chef, btw) & he said the fresh mozzarella was the best part. I noticed NO difference after using the hand mixer, so if you don't want little white cottage cheese chunks, then use a blender. Next time I will just mix with a fork bc I don't really care. I used a tomato basil jar of sauce and I wanted it to be a bit more spicy or tangy. Maybe a meat sauce, or maybe a sprinkling of pizza peppers or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marri
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was my first lasagna, and I really loved it! I used ricotta cheese instead and I added spinach, mushrooms, garlic and onion. ALSO used double the sauce (garlc&onion here as well). I had WAY TOO MUCH pasta left over. Really loved the chedder flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
tasty---used sausage cut into coins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I love this one and have made it multiple times. I have my own tomato/spaghetti sauce, so I don't really follow the sauce amounts. I also just use as many noodles as I need, which is usually less than specified. It always makes such a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepEAT Bakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This is my favorite lasagna recipe...my kids really like this one too since we are not much of meat eaters. The first time I made it, I thought it was too flat, this time it came out better for some reason maybe because I paid no attention to measurements and just made it to what looked right. Not really sure but anyways this is very easy and very tasty. Will make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Whenever I start craving lasagna, this is the recipe I turn to! To make it more hearty, I always add a large can of diced tomatoes and a couple cloves of garlic in addition to the sauce. I also like to use the "oven ready" pasta, so I add a cup of water to the sauce so that the pasta will cook as it bakes. Leave the last layer of cheese off. Wrap tightly with foil, bake at 425ºF for an hour, remove foil and add the last layer of cheese and return to the oven just long enough to let it melt. Mmm... absolutely heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilsonville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States