Easy Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was my first time making lasagna, but I found the recipe to be rather simple and the meal came out great. However, instead of cottage cheese, we used ricotta and added italian sausage and fresh mushrooms to the sauce. Feeding 3 grown men we doubled the ingredients, and it made plenty for 2 days worth of great meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I thought this tasted like melted cheese and not much else. It might be better if vegetables were added. Yet at the same time, I find myself wanting another helping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
A very good basic recipe that can be altered easily. In mine, I used no bake noodles. Then, I subbed cottage cheese for ricotta and pepper jack cheese for parmesan. I mixed the ricotta with Ragu roasted onion spaghetti sauce (instead of plain tomato), then I mixed in some fresh garlic, Italian seasonings, black pepper and sea salt and some paprika into the sauce. Super tasty and cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Edible, though not visually appealing. It also quite bland, wish I didn't follow the recipe and had added some spices. I added spinach to this to get a little veggie action, but we really didn't care for this. Will look for a different cheese lasagna recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was very good but too cheesy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was real easy and my family of 9 loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duncanclan
Home Town: Maggie Valley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
My husband an I loved it and it was filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Delicious & Easy! I always use 2 jars of sauce, sub ricotta, and use the soft mozzarella that I shred. I love mixing the ricotta into the sauce :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
the only drawback with this lasagna is that it made me very critical of every other lasagna i taste.. simply delicious and sooo easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marikka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Ok, so I made some adjustments to this recipe. I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage, and instead of mixing it with the spaghetti sauce I spread it on uncooked noodles before laying them in the pan and putting sauce and cheese over them. I made this the night before with uncooked noodles, refrigerated it, and cooked it the next night and it came out PERFECT. I used parmesan and an italian blend of cheese, and one and a half cans of spaghetti sauce, baked it covered with foil for 45 mins, then baked it uncovered for 15 mins. IT.WAS.DELICIOUS. My boyfriend loved it too, and I have leftovers to enjoy later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States