Easy Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
amazing lasagna, perfect for vegetarians, but i'm not vegetarian and i still loved it! i added sliced mushrooms to the recipe and used ricotta cheese in place of cottage cheese (much much better, more authentic). i also added monterey jack cheese and doubled the mozzarella. yum!!! NOT for the lactose intolerant...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
This lasagna is really easy !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
Fantastic! My fiance called it "brilliant." I was in a hurry and messed it up -- I forgot to add the sauce in the layers so it was only on the bottom and the top, and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JELLYKELLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This is a simple and easy to follow recipe. However, it is impossible to make a lasagna that big with only one can of pasta sauce. Definitely use two! I used low-fat ricotta instead of cottage cheese and didn't mix it into the sauce. Add onions/vegetables/spices for extra texture/flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
This is very easy and very good. It was a great recipe for my first try at lasagna. My husband loves it. I doctored up the store boughten sauce with oregano, fresh basil leaves, and three cloves of minced garlic in a blender. It adds a little kick to the dish, makes it more interesting. I also found that using the cook-it yourself lasagna noodles was better than the pre-cooked lasagna noodles. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
This tasted really good. I too like the previous reviewer used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese since I had used cottage cheese in a lasagna recipe before and my husband hated it. I think spinach could be added for a really tasty spinach lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
My husband who doesn't even like lasagna loved this! Thanks, it is super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
This recipe was delicious. I added a bag of frozen fancy vegetables for some texture and color. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Very very good. Looks and tastes better than regular lasagna. I used ricotta instead of cottage and had extra mozzarella so i used that too. Seemed like there wasnt enough sauce but the lasagana still came out very nice. Sprinkled some italian seasoning on top and some in the sauce mixture. Everyone loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
Delicious! This was my first time making lasagna from scratch, and it turned out well. Easy to follow recipe and nice results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States