Easy Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Loved it! If you are looking for a non runny lasagna this is the one. I probably added more cheese than the recipe called for but you can't go wrong with more cheese. Next time I may add meat just to change it up a bit but it was fantastic as is....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This was prety good. I look forward to adding veggies, and meat next time. A great starter lasagna. The kids loved it. Hubby went back and forth between a 4 & 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
As a busy mom, I love this recipe. It is sooo easy and inexpensive without the cost of ricotta and meat. Next time I'm going to try to add zuchini and see if it last so I can have a piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
A really great lasagna! My boyfriend is a vegetarian and is generally pretty picky about lasagnas, however this one has won him over. He now asks for it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
THis was wonderful, but I put some hamburger meat in with the sauce. My husband said that it was the best that he had ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This was very easy to make and enjoyed by all. I used ricotta cheese instead of the cottage cheese and used an extra 1/2 jar of pasta sauce. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This recipe is a good basic lasagna. It doesn't require alot of fancy moves in the kitchen. It gets the job done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
This was so great...a bit heavy but everyone I have made it for loves it. I did add some layers of ricotta cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This is a simple and easy to follow recipe. However, it is impossible to make a lasagna that big with only one can of pasta sauce. Definitely use two! I used low-fat ricotta instead of cottage cheese and didn't mix it into the sauce. Add onions/vegetables/spices for extra texture/flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
Delicious! This was my first time making lasagna from scratch, and it turned out well. Easy to follow recipe and nice results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States