Easy Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This recipe was very good, and it was incredibly easy to prepare. Instead of using cottage cheese and possibly having runny results, I opted to use ricotta cheese. Also, as other reviewers have said, you need at least two jars of sauce for this recipe. One jar is not nearly enough for all of the layers. I also didn't use all of the noodles the recipe calls for. I probably only used a little over half. Other that the few tweaks I made, this recipe is amazing. Kudos to poster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olmitz, Kansas, USA
Living In: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I had doubts about this because usually cheese, lasagna noodles and sauce don't hold up well, but this was not runny at all. This is a great basic lasagna that is really pretty good for what ingredients it has in it. It had a nice flavor and wasn't bland at all because I used a garlic flavored spaghetti sauce. This could be transformed into a nice veggie lasagna or a meaty lasagna if you want. I liked this served with a salad and it was cheap and easy. Perfect if you are cutting meat from your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This recipe was okay. I did not use a blender to blend the cottage cheese, I used a hand blender while putting it in a bowl with the tomato sauce. This helped reduce dishes. However, because everything was very compact (just sauce and cheese) between layers of noodles I found that the noodles mushed together when keeping leftovers and became very compact. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I usually make lasagna with ricotta but I gave the cottage cheese a try and it was good! Everyone loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I thought it was just okay. It came out very runny. I'm guessing it was the cottage cheese. The cheeses added nice flavor to the lasagna, but I still felt like it needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
It was very good. I am a vegetarian and my husband who loves meat ate almost half the pan. I did not think he would even like it. I kept telling him he was going to get sick. It's soo good though, "he says". About 1 hour later, he's sick from eating too much. HeHe. Thank you poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Easy and delicious, I have added ground beef while making it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
One of my husbands favorite dishes is lasagna, so I wanted to be sure to find the right one. I tried this one because it seemed rather popular and quick to fix...something that comes in handy when you dont have a lot of time. My husband tried this and LOVED it-he told me I better give this one 5 stars. Thanks for the recipe-the only change I made was I added more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
At the end of this meal there are no left overs it is so good the entire family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States