Easy Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2000
This bread is so flavorful. I have served it at parties, made pizza with it and used it for sandwiches. It's our new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2000
This recipe has become a standard in my home. I use it so often, I no longer need to read the recipe. Recipe works well for one deep crust pizza, or halved for two medium crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
I LOVED this recipie! It was a big experiment for me when I made it but it came out great. I'm use it as my pizza dough recipie now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
simply delicious and easy to make. Thanks. Sawanee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
Wonderful, impressive, easy. It will help you win friends and influence people. This is a delicious appetizer or snack when you top it with caramelized red onions and crumbled Gorgonzola cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
One thing: you can use a glass or metal bowl to mix this bread, doesn't really have to be stoneware. This is a good, basic focaccia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
this focaccia tasted like home - it was so easy to make. i added some oregano to the topping - mmmmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
I didn't have the olive oil, I didn't let it raise twice & I didn't use the rosemary on top - used garlic & italian seasoning. IT WAS GREAT!!! My mind is spinning with the things I can use this recipe for - bread sticks that taste like Monical's for one!! Great Jack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe, but when I punched down the dough, I added Italian spice and parm to it so it was in the bread. This prevented the spices from darkening on top. I serve it with a plate of balsamic vinegar and olive oil for dipping...mmmm! I recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
I make this receipe plain and the family loves it. I also use this for my pizza crust. I make it 2-3 times a week. Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States