Easy Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
The rosemary and Parmesan are sprinkled on top of the dough, but there wasn't much flavor integral to the dough itself. The recipe wasn't clear if I needed to account for the time it took for my oven to preheat, and as a result I undercooked the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
best stuff eva!!! i would give it 7 stars if i could!! the inside is super soft and yummy, even better than the ones served at the italian restaurant in the mall!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This bread is excellent! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was, like many reviewers, I mixed the rosemary and some of the parmesan into the dough, which I think is preferable. Great texture, and very easy. I sprinkled a little kosher salt over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessicca
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This is great! I added some garlic into the dough like several reviews suggested. I didn't have fresh rosemary so I used 2 tsp dried instead and added some fresh basil as well. It was awesome! I will definately be making this again...and it truly is easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessicca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
It's time to start trying some of the recipes I keep saving to my recipe box and this one didn't disappoint. I did need to add close to a 1/2 cup of flour to the dough. After reading reviews, I happened on one written by GRANNYLOOHOO who sauteed some onions to drizzle on top of the dough; I followed in her footsteps and they were an excellent addition, so thank you for that tip! This is great served fresh out of the oven, sprinkled with a little garlic salt. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Pretty good. The only change I made was to use garlic salt instead of regualr salt and I would highly recomend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scout

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
A Big Hit with the Family!!! Added some basil, oregano and garlic to the dough. Made in breadmaker on dough cycle. Had to add about 1/2c more flour. Quickly formed into a flattened ball, stretched and flattened it on an oiled pan (my Wilton cookies sheet). Then put on some rosemary, salt and parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was pretty good, but not quite what I was hoping for. It had a very yeasty taste to me, which I felt was a little too strong. Maybe I should have let it rise more before baking? I added a little garlic powder to the dough, and then garlic powder, sea salt, and just a little rosemary to the top. As well as parmesan and mozzarella cheese. I'll definately make this again, but I'll be playing around with it to try to make it more my taste. Less yeast, more olive oil maybe... but thanks for the great base recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilymarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Easy and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This is a really, really easy recipe. Not problems with this one. I do however, use a whole lot more parmesan cheese and rosemary in the recipe, adding the rosemary and parmesan to the bread itself as well as for the topping. Also, I sprinkle some salt crystals over the top too. Everybody who tries this bread absolutely loves it. Have to double the recipe every time as it all goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States