Easy Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I could have eaten the entire pan myself!! Sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Great basic focaccia recipe. I added some herbs de Provence and carmelized shallots and garlic stewed in madeira with herbs fines and it turned out....out of this world good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wrieck

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
A great base recipe for creating whatever type of focaccia you want! Today was the first time I made it and I used some fresh minced garlic and dried parsley, and some fresh grated parmesan cheese in the dough. Then I sprinkled some salt on the top before baking. Next time I will try something else! I think I will use it for a sandwich tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3boys4me
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I really liked this but tweaked it quite a bit to my taste. I used fresh oregano, basil, garlic and onion powder, parm cheese, and a little salt as toppings. Without these, it just would be boring. But it is a good base recipe. As a new bread baker, I really think this is a doable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Turned out great. My kids absolutely love them. I did make a few changes though. I sauteed red and white onions with garlic and tomato and topped it off with mozzarella and baked till melted. It was Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
You know I liked this well enough. My husband used it for leftover tri tip sandwiches the day I made it. I thought it could have been a bit moister. Next time I'll definitely cook it for five minutes less. But it is super easy and the taste was fine. Just not outstanding. A good recipe though and I made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
The best focaccia bread I've ever had. It is really easy to make. For the topping I used sliced black olives, sliced tomatoes, minced garlic, dried parmesan cheese, Italian seasoning (no rosemary on hand) and some really good olive oil. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
great...easy and adaptable to whatever "flavors" you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was incredibly good! I followed the directions to a T except for mixing a bit of the parmesan & rosemary into the dough itself along with the flour & salt so I could have flavor throughout the bread. I am not too keen on the rectangular sort of shape it made so I think next time I will split the dough & pat it into 2 round cake pans so that I get Panera-shaped focaccia. So good and so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
very easy, family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNNYFARM319

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States