Easy Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Excellent! I used active dry yeast which I proofed in the warm water and 1 t of sugar before adding to dry ingredients and remaining 2 t of sugar. I also sprinkled with garlic salt in addition to the Parmesan and rosemary before baking. This is delish! I cannot stop eating it! Thanks Jaclyn for this easy and wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I have a personal recipe for focaccia, but it takes some time to make and decided to try this when I seen it. I never have instant yeast in the house, so I made it with active dry yeast. I mixed it in with the sugar and water and let it sit for about ten minutes. the outcome of the focaccia I made was very soft. I believe it was from using the active dry and proofing it first, but I actually liked the different texture. I don't normally have fresh rosemary so I subbed 1/2 the amount of dry, with about 3 scant teaspoons, and chopped it well. I have a jelly roll pan which seemed to be the perfect size for this. When done I cut it into 8 pieces and then cut them in half diagonally. Thanks, for the really quick recipe for a flavorful bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I can't even begin to describe how easy and tasty this bread was. I added minced fresh garlic and rosemary to the dough. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I see why over 10000 people have saved this recipe. It is Easy and Quick! I used Pampered Chef Rosemary Herb seasoning Mix and shaved parmesan. Will adapt in future to use some of the ideas other reviewers have posted. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattyCake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This bread turned out great! Went well with bruschetta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ophelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is the first recipe that I have ever written a review. The Focaccia was delicious and super easy to make for a beginner. I followed the recipe exactly minus decreasing the yield (smaller household). I was really worried about changing the quality of the recipe when I decreased the size. It turned out great :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This bread is so good! I used Italian seasoning and garlic on top with the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sillybowtie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Mixed some of the rosemary and Parmesan into the dough and using the rest on top. Also added some garlic powder on top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was a nice simple recipe - my husband enjoyed it dipped in oil and vinegar. It's a great appetizer, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgoodhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was ah-ma-zing. I've never tried it before but decided to do panini's last night and thought this bread would be perfect. It was! Super easy to make, about 2 hours from start to finish and beautifully soft and chewy and worked great for the pressed sandwiches. The rosemary gave a nice hint of flavor and worked perfectly for our purposes. I will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States