Easy Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Taste is OK. 375 is too low however, after 30 minutes it wasn't close to being cooked. I would suggest more 425-450. I would definitely add some roasted garlic on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
i lived in Italy for 2 years and I am married to a man from the country, so I have been looking for a good recipe to make us focaccia. Other ones on this site are too heavy and bread like- this is great! I added some sea salt on the top before baking. I am going to make this again and again- perhaps with olives or sliced tomatoes. YUM. It does take a long time to make it, but if you follow the directions, it turns out light, airy and just like focaccia - but Way better than what you will buy in a store in the US. I didnt have bread flour so i just used all purpose flour (and it was bleached. oops) - but it was great. Maybe its even better with cake flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Woohoo! This recipe is amazing! Thanks for sharing. It's pretty simple, and fun to make. The end result is awesome as long as you follow the instructions! I make it often and my husband loves it. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Yum! The kids gobbled this up. I'll keep this on file. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I goofed and added the parmesan cheese and fresh rosemary as I was mixing the dough, but it turned out wonderful! My only change was I used brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy Britt Machowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This is my favorite focaccia recipe. It's so easy that anytime I have a craving, it's so simple to whip up! This recipe has unleashed my desire to make more bread at home. I've made this for my family full of picky eaters for Christmas and they all loved it. I've made a few different variations. like using minced onions, and I usually steep herbs in the olive oil before adding it to my dough. Most recently, I've used half white whole wheat flour for a healthier twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Excellent! I used active dry yeast which I proofed in the warm water and 1 t of sugar before adding to dry ingredients and remaining 2 t of sugar. I also sprinkled with garlic salt in addition to the Parmesan and rosemary before baking. This is delish! I cannot stop eating it! Thanks Jaclyn for this easy and wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I have a personal recipe for focaccia, but it takes some time to make and decided to try this when I seen it. I never have instant yeast in the house, so I made it with active dry yeast. I mixed it in with the sugar and water and let it sit for about ten minutes. the outcome of the focaccia I made was very soft. I believe it was from using the active dry and proofing it first, but I actually liked the different texture. I don't normally have fresh rosemary so I subbed 1/2 the amount of dry, with about 3 scant teaspoons, and chopped it well. I have a jelly roll pan which seemed to be the perfect size for this. When done I cut it into 8 pieces and then cut them in half diagonally. Thanks, for the really quick recipe for a flavorful bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I can't even begin to describe how easy and tasty this bread was. I added minced fresh garlic and rosemary to the dough. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dickinson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States