Easy Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I made this twice, and both times it went bad before we could finish it. We just weren't that interested in it. Too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Far easier than any foccacia recipe we have tried and just as tasty. I agree that adding the garlic to the dough from the beginning makes a more flavorful bread. We topped ours with marjoram, basil, and rosemary before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This was absolutely fantastic! I omitted the parmesan and added three cloves of finely chopped garlic, which made the recipe 100% vegan-friendly and much tastier. My two friends and I ended up standing around the cooling rack and ate the entire thing in 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Great bread!! Putting a steaming tray of water in a cold oven definitely makes this bread soft and moist (t was a huge hit with my family) only problem is you need two ovens -- one needs to be heating up while the bread rises in the other one, otherwise you waste half an hour waiting for the oven to heat and the bread over-proves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This recipe is absolutely amazing. I did however, make one change. I took out the salt and put in a packet of italian salad dressing mix. It added just the right amount of seasoning and zing. It was absolutely amazing. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This is a great recipe - a regular in our house! An alternative topping is: minced fresh garlic (one or two cloves), finely chopped fresh parsley, parmesan & mozzarella. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I make this from time to time, its always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
This was good but I think the seasonings should be added with the dry ingredients so the flavor is all over instead of just the top. I will try that next time. It is excellent with balsamic vinegar and olive oil. Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doolittlenomnoms

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Delicious! This may be the best bread I've ever made. I'll definitely be making this again, and may experiment with other toppings and possibly mixing herbs in with the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I change up the seasoning used, since I don't like rosemary. I've used kosher salt, garlic powder and "Italian seasoning". It turns out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States