Easy Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
This bread is so tasty. I used a little less rosemary and sprinkled some garlic salt--it was so wonderful. It is definitely worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2000
This bread is so flavorful. I have served it at parties, made pizza with it and used it for sandwiches. It's our new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2000
This recipe has become a standard in my home. I use it so often, I no longer need to read the recipe. Recipe works well for one deep crust pizza, or halved for two medium crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
this focaccia tasted like home - it was so easy to make. i added some oregano to the topping - mmmmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
I didn't have the olive oil, I didn't let it raise twice & I didn't use the rosemary on top - used garlic & italian seasoning. IT WAS GREAT!!! My mind is spinning with the things I can use this recipe for - bread sticks that taste like Monical's for one!! Great Jack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe, but when I punched down the dough, I added Italian spice and parm to it so it was in the bread. This prevented the spices from darkening on top. I serve it with a plate of balsamic vinegar and olive oil for dipping...mmmm! I recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
I make this receipe plain and the family loves it. I also use this for my pizza crust. I make it 2-3 times a week. Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This focaccia is truly delicious. I topped it with white cheddar and chopped jalapenos. The "hot water in a cold oven" trick seems to be the key to getting it really tender and moist. I left the water in the oven even as focaccia was baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This recipe was easy and delicious, I made it to go w/homemade soup. We ate the whole thing in one sitting, would definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
this is excellent! i have been using allrecipes for a long time now, but have never been so moved to make a review until now. my hubby couldn't believe i made it myself... and i'm a great cook, modesty aside! thanks for sharing, J.D.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States