Easy Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
this focaccia tasted like home - it was so easy to make. i added some oregano to the topping - mmmmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe, but when I punched down the dough, I added Italian spice and parm to it so it was in the bread. This prevented the spices from darkening on top. I serve it with a plate of balsamic vinegar and olive oil for dipping...mmmm! I recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This focaccia is truly delicious. I topped it with white cheddar and chopped jalapenos. The "hot water in a cold oven" trick seems to be the key to getting it really tender and moist. I left the water in the oven even as focaccia was baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
this is excellent! i have been using allrecipes for a long time now, but have never been so moved to make a review until now. my hubby couldn't believe i made it myself... and i'm a great cook, modesty aside! thanks for sharing, J.D.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2002
I make this receipe plain and the family loves it. I also use this for my pizza crust. I make it 2-3 times a week. Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
This bread is so tasty. I used a little less rosemary and sprinkled some garlic salt--it was so wonderful. It is definitely worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Packer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This recipe was easy and delicious, I made it to go w/homemade soup. We ate the whole thing in one sitting, would definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
I didn't have the olive oil, I didn't let it raise twice & I didn't use the rosemary on top - used garlic & italian seasoning. IT WAS GREAT!!! My mind is spinning with the things I can use this recipe for - bread sticks that taste like Monical's for one!! Great Jack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2000
This bread is so flavorful. I have served it at parties, made pizza with it and used it for sandwiches. It's our new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2000
This recipe has become a standard in my home. I use it so often, I no longer need to read the recipe. Recipe works well for one deep crust pizza, or halved for two medium crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States