Easy Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I really liked this but tweaked it quite a bit to my taste. I used fresh oregano, basil, garlic and onion powder, parm cheese, and a little salt as toppings. Without these, it just would be boring. But it is a good base recipe. As a new bread baker, I really think this is a doable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Turned out great. My kids absolutely love them. I did make a few changes though. I sauteed red and white onions with garlic and tomato and topped it off with mozzarella and baked till melted. It was Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nederland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
You know I liked this well enough. My husband used it for leftover tri tip sandwiches the day I made it. I thought it could have been a bit moister. Next time I'll definitely cook it for five minutes less. But it is super easy and the taste was fine. Just not outstanding. A good recipe though and I made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
The best focaccia bread I've ever had. It is really easy to make. For the topping I used sliced black olives, sliced tomatoes, minced garlic, dried parmesan cheese, Italian seasoning (no rosemary on hand) and some really good olive oil. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
great...easy and adaptable to whatever "flavors" you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was incredibly good! I followed the directions to a T except for mixing a bit of the parmesan & rosemary into the dough itself along with the flour & salt so I could have flavor throughout the bread. I am not too keen on the rectangular sort of shape it made so I think next time I will split the dough & pat it into 2 round cake pans so that I get Panera-shaped focaccia. So good and so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
very easy, family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNNYFARM319

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
As easy as you can find--optional-these can be added when you add the oil-- 1 tbs roast garlic- 2 tbs chopped sundried tomatoes- 2 tbs grated parmesan- 1tbs fresh chopped rosemary or basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This is one of the best Focaccia recipes that we have found. We use it for pizzas as well as regular bread. One of our favorites: garlic chicken pizza and put garlic salt/italian seasoning into the dough as we were mixing it. Top with an alfredo sauce, fresh squash, tomatoes, chicken and garlic. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Awesome!!! This made a wonderful focaccia to go with our lasagna dinner and also made a great pizza crust!! I used my kitchen aid mixer to do the hard work - let the yeast bloom with water and sugar in bowl, add oil and then flour and salt, then knead with dough hook (the standard no fail - speed 2 for 2 minutes). It was really light and on the inside and crispy (but not hard) on the outside. The flavor was great too. I too had to had a bit more flour, but the dough was still a little stickier than others i have worked with. Added some garlic powder for flavor (since it was going with an italian dinner). Will be making again and again - my husband (the pizza man) claimed he would give up take out/delivery pizza for that crust. That in and of itself is a HUGE compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nittanyjones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States