Easy Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is the BEST focaccia - I made it tonight and it was devoured within minutes :D Very easy to make, tastes SO good and has the perfect focaccia texture. I sprinkled a little sea salt over the top of the bread before baking it and it was AMAZING. This one will be on my weekly bread-baking list from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielMac

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
everyone loved it (family). but the next time I prepare the dough, I wouldn't aim to let it rise twice. And that direction of "hot water in a pan underneath" never seems to work out. Parmesan was an awesome aromatic and flavorful addition to the bread's top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This dough was really sticky. I followed the recipe but I kept having to add more and more flour... so much that I thought I had done something wrong. But maybe this is just how bread making is... I am a novice. Once I got the dough to the right consistency, I followed the recipe except I added some oregano, parsley and sage.... I also worked the spices and cheese into the dough as well as on top. The bread was really delicious. I'll make again with the knowledge that perhaps more flour that what is called for is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Very good. Didin't add parm to make it for vegan friends, will if it's just us in the future. Only problem was it really didn't rise well, either the first or second times. My yeast are getting older, maybe that was the problem. I will definitely make again. Went well with bruschetta and pesto dips, or on its own.. Update: made again just as above and it rose great, since I found out my water had been too hot and killed my yeast. Turned down the water heater after I found that our
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Delicious focaccia! I didn't use the parmesan because I didn't have any left but it didn't matter. This was do good with the chowder I made to go with it. I will probably make this to go with all my soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I could have eaten the entire pan myself!! Sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Great basic focaccia recipe. I added some herbs de Provence and carmelized shallots and garlic stewed in madeira with herbs fines and it turned out....out of this world good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wrieck

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
A great base recipe for creating whatever type of focaccia you want! Today was the first time I made it and I used some fresh minced garlic and dried parsley, and some fresh grated parmesan cheese in the dough. Then I sprinkled some salt on the top before baking. Next time I will try something else! I think I will use it for a sandwich tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I really liked this but tweaked it quite a bit to my taste. I used fresh oregano, basil, garlic and onion powder, parm cheese, and a little salt as toppings. Without these, it just would be boring. But it is a good base recipe. As a new bread baker, I really think this is a doable recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Turned out great. My kids absolutely love them. I did make a few changes though. I sauteed red and white onions with garlic and tomato and topped it off with mozzarella and baked till melted. It was Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nederland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States