Easy Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This was delicious! I had never made focaccia before so was a bit nervous, but it turned out great. The only thing I changed was reducing the rosemary and Parmesan. 1 tbsp. of each was enough for me, but that is just preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilylynn15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
very good--I did change the spice to a dry dill mix. Not sure I let the top get brown enough, but it sure tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadyelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
The first 2 times I made this with instant yeast & both times were excellent. However, the 3rd time I used active dry yeast. I had to wait longer for the yeast to activate & rise. In addition, I had to add an extra 1/2 cup of both bread & all purpose flour. Definitely recommend instant yeast over active dry yeast for keep it simple & to cut time. Regardless, my family really enjoys this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIZA316

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was a great recipe, I was a little skeptical because of how wet the dough was, but it turned out really great. I used a garlic/herb spice mix and Parmesan on the bread instead of rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k8e204

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This turned out really good. I forgot to add any olive oil to the dough itself but it was still very good. I brushed mine with a mixture of olive oil and a little butter, kosher salt, dried Italian herbs, and parmesan cheese. I am going to make it again tonight and try it as a pizza dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Really didn't care for this. I followed it exactly and thought it was really bland. I would add a LOT more spices, or maybe it would work as a pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
excellent! Make sure and use milk instead of water; traditionally, Italian breads use milk for their liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarbeing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Polo, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This is the BEST focaccia - I made it tonight and it was devoured within minutes :D Very easy to make, tastes SO good and has the perfect focaccia texture. I sprinkled a little sea salt over the top of the bread before baking it and it was AMAZING. This one will be on my weekly bread-baking list from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielMac

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
everyone loved it (family). but the next time I prepare the dough, I wouldn't aim to let it rise twice. And that direction of "hot water in a pan underneath" never seems to work out. Parmesan was an awesome aromatic and flavorful addition to the bread's top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This dough was really sticky. I followed the recipe but I kept having to add more and more flour... so much that I thought I had done something wrong. But maybe this is just how bread making is... I am a novice. Once I got the dough to the right consistency, I followed the recipe except I added some oregano, parsley and sage.... I also worked the spices and cheese into the dough as well as on top. The bread was really delicious. I'll make again with the knowledge that perhaps more flour that what is called for is necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States