Easy Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I halved this recipe and made the 7 serving version. It made the perfect amount for 2 sandwiches. I did not have fresh rosemary, so I used half the amount of dried rosemary. I also baked it with the pan full of water in the oven. I will probably make it thicker next time for my sandwiches. It was done in 20 mins. This is the only recipe I'll ever use for focaccia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Perfect. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chikalin
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
i usually make italian bread when i make italian food, but my boyfriend asked me to make this every time instead! it's absolutely delicious bread, and doesn't take as long to make as most breads seem to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chikalin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Really good! It seemed to take about twice as long to rise both times than it said it should, but maybe it was because it was really cold here the day I made it. None the less it was delish and my whole family loved it...especially my 16 month old son. He wouldn't put his piece down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
very good bread and not hard to make @ all:) I'm a pretty good cook but not much of a baker BUT this bread turned out fabulous! I usually don't even attempt bread but my hubby had a sandwich on focaccia and asked if we could have it @ home. I'm soo glad that I found this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I use oregano instead of rosemary and mix it in my bread machine on the dough cycle then follow the directions from #3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathrine Ferguson Jenkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Ulm, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This turned out really well. It was a tad too salty for me...I think next time I'll use 1 1/2 t salt. I also omitted the Parmesan to make it vegan and sprinkled the top with sea salt, Italian seasoning and freshly ground pepper. Great recipe! It's easy to modify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was so delish! Very light and chewy. I didn't use the rosemary b/c I didn't have any and I used mozzerella instead of the parmesan. It came out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WldHrtsCntBbroke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Really good recipe. I altered it a little by combining crushed fresh garlic to top and put on a little more parmesan cheese. My family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Followed the recipe except I used all purpose flour. It was very easy and had a really nice texture. Next time I might add garlic or try some different herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States