Easy Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was a nice simple recipe - my husband enjoyed it dipped in oil and vinegar. It's a great appetizer, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgoodhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was ah-ma-zing. I've never tried it before but decided to do panini's last night and thought this bread would be perfect. It was! Super easy to make, about 2 hours from start to finish and beautifully soft and chewy and worked great for the pressed sandwiches. The rosemary gave a nice hint of flavor and worked perfectly for our purposes. I will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very good recipe, easy to follow directions. Works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnSned

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
These are easy to make, however, gets very dry very quickly. I used another recipe on this site, Josie's rosemary bread, and they were more moist and flavorful. However, this focaccia recipe is great for pizza dough, simple enough to make, adn good for one sitting. If you keep for more than 1 day, it gets very dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I halved this recipe and made the 7 serving version. It made the perfect amount for 2 sandwiches. I did not have fresh rosemary, so I used half the amount of dried rosemary. I also baked it with the pan full of water in the oven. I will probably make it thicker next time for my sandwiches. It was done in 20 mins. This is the only recipe I'll ever use for focaccia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Perfect. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chikalin
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
i usually make italian bread when i make italian food, but my boyfriend asked me to make this every time instead! it's absolutely delicious bread, and doesn't take as long to make as most breads seem to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chikalin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Really good! It seemed to take about twice as long to rise both times than it said it should, but maybe it was because it was really cold here the day I made it. None the less it was delish and my whole family loved it...especially my 16 month old son. He wouldn't put his piece down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
very good bread and not hard to make @ all:) I'm a pretty good cook but not much of a baker BUT this bread turned out fabulous! I usually don't even attempt bread but my hubby had a sandwich on focaccia and asked if we could have it @ home. I'm soo glad that I found this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I use oregano instead of rosemary and mix it in my bread machine on the dough cycle then follow the directions from #3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathrine Ferguson Jenkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Ulm, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States