Easy Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is the first recipe that I have ever written a review. The Focaccia was delicious and super easy to make for a beginner. I followed the recipe exactly minus decreasing the yield (smaller household). I was really worried about changing the quality of the recipe when I decreased the size. It turned out great :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This bread is so good! I used Italian seasoning and garlic on top with the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sillybowtie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Mixed some of the rosemary and Parmesan into the dough and using the rest on top. Also added some garlic powder on top. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was a nice simple recipe - my husband enjoyed it dipped in oil and vinegar. It's a great appetizer, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgoodhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SANDRA_92083
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was ah-ma-zing. I've never tried it before but decided to do panini's last night and thought this bread would be perfect. It was! Super easy to make, about 2 hours from start to finish and beautifully soft and chewy and worked great for the pressed sandwiches. The rosemary gave a nice hint of flavor and worked perfectly for our purposes. I will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very good recipe, easy to follow directions. Works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JohnSned

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
These are easy to make, however, gets very dry very quickly. I used another recipe on this site, Josie's rosemary bread, and they were more moist and flavorful. However, this focaccia recipe is great for pizza dough, simple enough to make, adn good for one sitting. If you keep for more than 1 day, it gets very dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I halved this recipe and made the 7 serving version. It made the perfect amount for 2 sandwiches. I did not have fresh rosemary, so I used half the amount of dried rosemary. I also baked it with the pan full of water in the oven. I will probably make it thicker next time for my sandwiches. It was done in 20 mins. This is the only recipe I'll ever use for focaccia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Perfect. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chikalin
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
i usually make italian bread when i make italian food, but my boyfriend asked me to make this every time instead! it's absolutely delicious bread, and doesn't take as long to make as most breads seem to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chikalin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States