Easy Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Excellent recipe. Not dry at all. I will cut back on the salt a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was very good, thinking I'll use this recipe for breadsticks, just shape into rectangle and sprinkle with some mozzarella and serve with some marinara dipping sauce! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Couldn't be easier; proof the yeast, then toss everything in the food processor and pulse a few times until dough starts to form a ball. I had to add a few tablespoons of water. After letting it rise for about 1-1/2 hours, I rolled it onto a somewhat oblong size, put it on a baking sheet, used my fingertips to create dimples, then brushed on some olive oil, sprinkled with sea salt and shredded Parmagiana Reggiano cheese and baked for 8-10 minutes. It was devoured quickly !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I've made focaccia before, other recipes, more complicated, intriciate, TEDIOUS recipes, but this one trumps them all. I just made it again to accompany baked ziti with sausage and meatballs, and? IT'S A WEDNESDAY! As there are only two of us, I make this and freeze it...comes in handy for snacks with cheese or dipping into olive oil with herbs or as a makeshift pizza crust. I used regular flour and put some dried rosemary in the dough, simple and amazing. The flavor and texture are awesome, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor Price

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I really liked this bread. I followed the recipe as closely as I could. I didn't have bread flour, so I used all purpose with about half the vital wheat gluten I would normally use to make bread. I only had dried rosemary. I think it turned out very well. I used my large pizza stone to bake it on and the bottom didn't brown at all. I'm not sure if that's supposed to happen. But all in all it's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Taste is OK. 375 is too low however, after 30 minutes it wasn't close to being cooked. I would suggest more 425-450. I would definitely add some roasted garlic on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
i lived in Italy for 2 years and I am married to a man from the country, so I have been looking for a good recipe to make us focaccia. Other ones on this site are too heavy and bread like- this is great! I added some sea salt on the top before baking. I am going to make this again and again- perhaps with olives or sliced tomatoes. YUM. It does take a long time to make it, but if you follow the directions, it turns out light, airy and just like focaccia - but Way better than what you will buy in a store in the US. I didnt have bread flour so i just used all purpose flour (and it was bleached. oops) - but it was great. Maybe its even better with cake flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Woohoo! This recipe is amazing! Thanks for sharing. It's pretty simple, and fun to make. The end result is awesome as long as you follow the instructions! I make it often and my husband loves it. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Yum! The kids gobbled this up. I'll keep this on file. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I goofed and added the parmesan cheese and fresh rosemary as I was mixing the dough, but it turned out wonderful! My only change was I used brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States