Easy Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This is very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Great recipe, gives you lots of options!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Delicious! Very easy, light, flavorful bread! Awesome with peca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbsnead
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I didn't have bread flour, so I just used AP flour and it turned out fine. I also only had dried rosemary. I added some garlic powder in the dough, and pressed in the rosemary so it wouldn't burn. We had it with penne and marinara and it was a great addition to an otherwise kind of boring meal. The bread was very soft inside with a light crust outside. Other than the ingredient swaps, I made it exactly as prescribed, and I will definitely make it again soon. Maybe use it for a pizza dough next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Excellent recipe. Not dry at all. I will cut back on the salt a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was very good, thinking I'll use this recipe for breadsticks, just shape into rectangle and sprinkle with some mozzarella and serve with some marinara dipping sauce! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Couldn't be easier; proof the yeast, then toss everything in the food processor and pulse a few times until dough starts to form a ball. I had to add a few tablespoons of water. After letting it rise for about 1-1/2 hours, I rolled it onto a somewhat oblong size, put it on a baking sheet, used my fingertips to create dimples, then brushed on some olive oil, sprinkled with sea salt and shredded Parmagiana Reggiano cheese and baked for 8-10 minutes. It was devoured quickly !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I've made focaccia before, other recipes, more complicated, intriciate, TEDIOUS recipes, but this one trumps them all. I just made it again to accompany baked ziti with sausage and meatballs, and? IT'S A WEDNESDAY! As there are only two of us, I make this and freeze it...comes in handy for snacks with cheese or dipping into olive oil with herbs or as a makeshift pizza crust. I used regular flour and put some dried rosemary in the dough, simple and amazing. The flavor and texture are awesome, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleanor Price

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I really liked this bread. I followed the recipe as closely as I could. I didn't have bread flour, so I used all purpose with about half the vital wheat gluten I would normally use to make bread. I only had dried rosemary. I think it turned out very well. I used my large pizza stone to bake it on and the bottom didn't brown at all. I'm not sure if that's supposed to happen. But all in all it's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Taste is OK. 375 is too low however, after 30 minutes it wasn't close to being cooked. I would suggest more 425-450. I would definitely add some roasted garlic on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States