Easy Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I thought this was somewhat bland even with the addition of 1 tsp. garlic powder and 1 tsp. herbes de provence. Just not quite the texture I was after either. I'll keep trying new focaccia recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Great bread, simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Extremely easy to make and received great reviews from family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Very nice Focaccia! I had some herbs I needed to use up: rosemary, thyme, oregano, and marjoram. It turned out beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemony

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Terrell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This recipe was very easy. I listened to others and added rosemary and parmesan into the dough. I used fresh rosemary and parmesan from kraft's green can. I proofed the yeast separatly first, then added it to the other ingredients. The bread rose perfectly both times. The flavor is really delicious. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEALUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
INCREDIBLE EDIBLE! We have been trying variations of this one because the base recipe is so stable. Our most recent version - we added one tablespoon of blended italian seasonings and two three tablespoons of sundried tomato/garlic puree directly into the well just before we started mixing with the wooden spoon. Also topped it with two more tablespoons of this mix and a little grated parmasean! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I really love this recipe. The main thing I do different is put the herbs and cheese in to the flour mix first thing which bakes the flavors in. I also put a little more on top but it's the baking inside I find best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
It was very easy to make, but I thought it was bland. I will try again with some more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Awesome bread! I didn't have fresh rosemary so I used dried. I also added some garlic and onion powder. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristen m
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This did not rise as much as I had hoped (it did not rise at all in the oven before baking, and I left it in there with the pan of hot water just as instructed).. see photo. I did everything exactly according to the recipe. I left the pan of water in the oven while it baked; don't know if this made a difference, but the recipe does not specify otherwise. I really wanted to rate this a 3 because of the disappointment of a flat focaccia, but the flavor was still just so good that I will rate it 4 stars knowing that I'll give it one more chance- maybe it will rise better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States