Easy Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I thought this was somewhat bland even with the addition of 1 tsp. garlic powder and 1 tsp. herbes de provence. Just not quite the texture I was after either. I'll keep trying new focaccia recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Great bread, simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Extremely easy to make and received great reviews from family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Very nice Focaccia! I had some herbs I needed to use up: rosemary, thyme, oregano, and marjoram. It turned out beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemony

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Terrell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This recipe was very easy. I listened to others and added rosemary and parmesan into the dough. I used fresh rosemary and parmesan from kraft's green can. I proofed the yeast separatly first, then added it to the other ingredients. The bread rose perfectly both times. The flavor is really delicious. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEALUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
INCREDIBLE EDIBLE! We have been trying variations of this one because the base recipe is so stable. Our most recent version - we added one tablespoon of blended italian seasonings and two three tablespoons of sundried tomato/garlic puree directly into the well just before we started mixing with the wooden spoon. Also topped it with two more tablespoons of this mix and a little grated parmasean! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I really love this recipe. The main thing I do different is put the herbs and cheese in to the flour mix first thing which bakes the flavors in. I also put a little more on top but it's the baking inside I find best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
It was very easy to make, but I thought it was bland. I will try again with some more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Awesome bread! I didn't have fresh rosemary so I used dried. I also added some garlic and onion powder. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristen m
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
This did not rise as much as I had hoped (it did not rise at all in the oven before baking, and I left it in there with the pan of hot water just as instructed).. see photo. I did everything exactly according to the recipe. I left the pan of water in the oven while it baked; don't know if this made a difference, but the recipe does not specify otherwise. I really wanted to rate this a 3 because of the disappointment of a flat focaccia, but the flavor was still just so good that I will rate it 4 stars knowing that I'll give it one more chance- maybe it will rise better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States