Easy Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
This was my first bread making attempt and it was so easy and it came out pefectly. I should have read recipe better because I was cooking when I read the "put it in cold oven" part, but I called my mom she said no problem put it in your dishwasher with a bowl of hot water worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadique
Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This was fantastic, and suprisingly easy to make, as long as you put aside enough time. But it turned out beautiful and tasted delicious with the Spaghetti dinner we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Werribee, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I wished the bread had more yeasty-quality, but good all the same. Will make again, but will probably let it rise differently. Husband loved it as a sandwich bread the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This was really good and easy. I added garlic and fried onions. I think it might have been a little plain without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I am a high school student, and my friends are my food critics... they aren't hard to please, but they defintley liked it! I made a half recipe, and substituted all porpose flour for bread flour, and when i let the bread rise the first time, i let it rise in the oven on the warm setting (this way, the recipe only took 1hr.) I waited until the bread was 1//2 way done cooking before putting on the topping, and it seemed to work well. I topped it with: crushed garlic, italian herb, onions, parmesan, and chopped pine nuts. I have another foccacia recipe that i usually use, and i cant decide which i like better. I also forgot to change the recipe for high altitude, but it worked any ways. I only had to cook it for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I made this according to the recipe and it was perfect. It was tasty and soft with a tender crust and wonderful texture. Fun to make, too! OK, I didn't follow the recipe *exactly*. I made it with my mixer and a dough hook, liquid ingredients in first, wait for the yeast to work a bit, then add combined dry ingredients cup by cup. THe dough forms, the hook kneeds it (I only let this happen briefly..15 sec or so.) I kneeded it a bit more on the floured surface and finished the recipe. Fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Absolutely Wonderful! (not sure if it's a "true" focaccia as it's very light and fluffy however I don't care =) ) I've made this about 4 times now and each time it's fantastic, I experiment with the flour ratios as well, once with 1c whole wheat to 2 c all purpose, then again w/ 2 c bread flour to 1 c all purpose, each gives a little bit of a different texture but works just fine. My favorite so far is to make it into a "pull apart" bread by dividing the dough into 1/4 c balls before the second rising, dipping them into a cheese mixture & arranging them in a 9" round cake pan, brought this to work and it was a big hit! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Excellent, very chewy and rose so well. I'd make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Loved this for not only the flavor and versatility but for the fact that you can use regular active dry yeast with success; the only difference being the method of prep. Bloom the active dry yeast in sugar/water first then add the oil, flour and salt. Used Kosher salt to enhance the flavor, added dehydrated onion to the dough, replaced 1 cup w.w. flour, and added 3 tbsp. gluten. Infused 1 clove crushed garlic in EVOO while bread was rising and brushed on w/pastry brush. Dried rosemary and basil, and fresh grated parm. Don't take the pan of water out of the oven while baking; this will give that nice crispy crust to the loaf. makes alot and can be made into bread sticks for dipping, or for making a nice sandwich. This would be great for making your favorite panini sandwich! thanks for a super quick recipe when you don't have all the fixings for a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was fast and easy, and a great accompaniment to the sauce I made for dinner. I needed more time for the dough to rise both times. I sprinkled on garlic powder and onion powder before baking along with the rosemary and shredded (not grated) Parmesan. It always amazes me that I made a loaf of bread from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States