Easy Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This turned out so good. Everyone enjoyed this. It was nice and airy and turned out perfectly. Thanks for the recipe. Will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
The texture of this bread came out perfect! I think I might have used the wrong cheese though (I used parm. reggiano) because the taste was a little too pungent for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Fantastic! Added parmesan and rosemary to the dough and sprinkled some garlic powder on top. This recipe is a REAL LIVE KEEPER!! Divine! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
its great and i will make it again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I didn’t have cake flour and had to use 3 cups of all-purpose flour – I don’t know if this makes a big difference? And I used a good ol' plastic bowl and an electric mixer. I also mixed, as suggested by many, 2 teaspoons Italian Seasoning into the dough and added some salt to the rosemary and Parmesan cheese topping. However – the dough didn’t rise very well either time (even with the hot water pan) but while the Focaccia was baking it sure did. The bread came out a little bit too high for my taste which didn’t give it the typical texture and makes it – as others comment – a bit bland. The flatter edges were just perfect and very tasty, though. My guests gobbled it down in no time so I will definitely make this again, this time I will probably roll the dough thinner than the suggested 1/2 inch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caljane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Devils Tower, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
This was my first bread making attempt and it was so easy and it came out pefectly. I should have read recipe better because I was cooking when I read the "put it in cold oven" part, but I called my mom she said no problem put it in your dishwasher with a bowl of hot water worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadique
Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This was fantastic, and suprisingly easy to make, as long as you put aside enough time. But it turned out beautiful and tasted delicious with the Spaghetti dinner we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Werribee, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I wished the bread had more yeasty-quality, but good all the same. Will make again, but will probably let it rise differently. Husband loved it as a sandwich bread the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This was really good and easy. I added garlic and fried onions. I think it might have been a little plain without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
I am a high school student, and my friends are my food critics... they aren't hard to please, but they defintley liked it! I made a half recipe, and substituted all porpose flour for bread flour, and when i let the bread rise the first time, i let it rise in the oven on the warm setting (this way, the recipe only took 1hr.) I waited until the bread was 1//2 way done cooking before putting on the topping, and it seemed to work well. I topped it with: crushed garlic, italian herb, onions, parmesan, and chopped pine nuts. I have another foccacia recipe that i usually use, and i cant decide which i like better. I also forgot to change the recipe for high altitude, but it worked any ways. I only had to cook it for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States