Easy Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Lovely! Delicious and very easy directions to follow. I think that next time, I will experiment with other toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Easy and tasty. Will try again with other herbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Fantastic basic recipe that can be tweaked in all sorts of ways!! This last time I added 1 teaspoon onion powder, 2 teaspoons garlic powder, 1 oz finely grated Parmesan cheese and 1 to 2 tablespoons freshly chopped rosemary to the dough. I also heated the olive oil and steeped some fresh rosemary to put on the top of the bread along with the cheese. I do like a little kosher salt on the top as well. I'll make this recipe over and over again tweaking it to match my meal. I've now also substituted the all-purpose flour with whole wheat flour and the recipe works just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Absolutely wonderful, I just can't make it fast enough to keep up with my husband's demands. And so easy to make too, this was my first attempt at yeast bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
As a Focaccia lover, but not willing to spend the 3 or 4 bucks the store tags it, this is a real winner with me! I've made this several times now, and have since started mixing cheese into the dough. Grated asiago, parmesan, pecorino, etc. This makes excellent sandwiches also, with smoked turkey, brie, tangy sauces, the sky's the limit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I guess I had expected one thing and gotten another. It was large and dense, I didn't like it that much but my friends enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meiling206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Really, really good! This reminds me of Pizza Hut's deep dish pizza crust. In fact, I may use it for pizza crust in the future. I baked it in a jellyroll pan and it was plenty thick. This is delicious dipped in olive oil with a splash of balsamic vinegar and a grind of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This recipe was awesome. It was so good we did not wait for dinner and ate it straight away at 4pm. I read all the reviews first and I put 1 tsp each of garlic powder, thyme, oregano, marjoram, sage and 1 Tbs of fresh basil as I had no dried. I used a plasic container and put all the herbs, and flour in it. I used 2 cups plain flour and 1 cup Wholemeal flour. In a small metal bowl I had put 7g dried yeast and warm water, salt and sugar and covered with clingwrap for about 10mins. I then added to flour mixture and used a bread hook with mixer. This recipe was just like it said it would be. It had a beautiful crust on the outside and soft on the inside. I can't belive that I made this, thanks James and everyone else for reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This was a pretty good recipe. I followed the recipe as written since this was my first time making bread. I'm a big foccacia fan and this recipe was fairly tasty. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because nothing compares to the foccacia bread served at Ryan's in Honolulu. Will definitely make the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This recipe was awesome! I've never made focaccia, and this turned out perfect and delicous... I even scaled the recipe down to 2/3 and it came out great, which sometimes doesn't happen with yeast-dough recipes. Because I was craving a cheesey-oniony fix, I decided to go a different route with the seasonings than the recipe called for, but I can tell that if I had just followed it exactly, the bread would have been great, too. What I did first with spicing the dough up was add two thinly sliced garlic cloves and a heavy pinch of each of rosemary, thyme, basil and oregano into the "well", after the yeast had activated, then mixed as per the directions. Then when it was time shape the dough and poke the holes, I I topped the round with sauteed onion slices, a generous sprinkling of emmental cheese and a bit of dried basil for color. I followed the rest of the recipes directions and the bread was simply to die for! My husband and I had some with spaghetti, but I wound up finishing the whole round up all by myself the next day... it was just so good. And, I think the pan of water in the oven was the ticket to duplicating restaurant-style focaccia perfection! Thanks for sharing this super easy and very versatile recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lappeenranta, Etelä-Karjala, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States