Easy Focaccia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very delicious! Soft, fluffy, deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Not only does this recipe make a nice focaccia bread, it doubles as a nice pizza crust in a hurry. The second rise gets the dough thick and hardy, which is perfect for my hefty pizza toppings that tend to make more delicate doughs wilt under the weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinston, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This recipe was superb. for some reason, it didn't seem to rise very well for me, which concerned me at first. But when the bread came out, it was PERFECT. My whole family loved it and it was all gone in one meal--dipped in olive oil, dressing, garlic butter, and soup. I took out the rosemary and added minced garlic and some basil. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is so good! I didn't have any olive oil so I just skipped it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
My first time to make focaccia bread and I'm glad I finally did. The texture was wonderful. In addition to the rosemary on top, I added some fresh chopped basil and thyme. The flavor was delicious. Thank you for sharing your recipe JACLYN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
So tasty !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was the easiest bread I have ever made! I just whisked all dry ingredients together in a mixer bowl, then added the water and olive oil. I combined the ingredients and then kneaded on a full size mixer for about 6-7 minutes, then let it rise. Soooo easy, and it really had a good taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. I made mine a bit thicker so it would be taller and I could cut it for sandwiches. Everyone loves this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
makes a great sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
The focaccia puffs up quite a bit while baking. Mine ended up too thick for a panini but the flavor was GREAT. Next time, I'll just roll them out thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States