Easy Fluffy Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
My eggs came out extremely watery. 7 tbsp of milk for two eggs is way too much. Plus after they were done cooking they were saturated in olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I never made scrambled eggs before and this was easy. I did read through the reviews first and decided to use 4 tablespoons of milk and sprinkle the salt and pepper in. It worked out perfectly. Fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I agree. Too much milk. I will try again with half the milk. The eggs tasted good , but I didn't like them swimming in the excess milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
WAY too much milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Fabulous. I halved the ingredients to make a smaller serving but added the regular salt amount. Later my sister made the correct recipe and it tasted really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron D'Souza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This is virtually the same recipe as my mom's scrambled eggs, which I could not stand when I was growing up, and when I made them for the kids, they thought the eggs tasted horrible, too. However, we'd all had scrambled eggs in other places and loved them, so after some investigating, we discovered the difference was the milk. Ever since, I've only made scrambled eggs WITHOUT milk and they taste fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
YYYYYYYUUUUUUUUUMMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Eggs were very light and fluffy. The only issue was the excess liquid. I will tweak the recipe until it is perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I'v tried this recipe several times in the morning and i have found that med high heat work best and a little less oil. Still getting milky results turn your heat higher for a couple minute let some of that milk burn off in your non stick skillet or pan ain't gonna hurt non!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Revere, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe! The scrambled eggs were really light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States