Easy Fluffy Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This is exactly how my father in law made eggs. He always told me that the key to good eggs is wisking the egg-milk mixture until it's frothy. He didn't cook his in olive oil, it was either a hunk of butter or a hunk of bacon grease. He also told me that you had to keep eggs moving in the skillet to prevent scorching. This is still my go-to quick scrambled egg recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe! The scrambled eggs were really light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I'v tried this recipe several times in the morning and i have found that med high heat work best and a little less oil. Still getting milky results turn your heat higher for a couple minute let some of that milk burn off in your non stick skillet or pan ain't gonna hurt non!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Revere, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
YYYYYYYUUUUUUUUUMMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Fabulous. I halved the ingredients to make a smaller serving but added the regular salt amount. Later my sister made the correct recipe and it tasted really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron D'Souza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
The title doesn't lie- these scrambled eggs are very fluffy! I'd go a little lighter than recommended on the salt, though. I put the 1/2 teaspoon in and it was pretty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Ok so I don't like scrambled eggs but my kids love my moms. So trying to duplicate mine always came out flat and over cooked. Everyone just said add more milk, but never could quantify how much was the right amount. Well thank you for telling me exactly how much milk to add!! This worked out great. I do place the eggs on a paper towel before serving as the juices creep the kids out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This is simple and delicious! The best scrambles eggs I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Eggs were very light and fluffy. The only issue was the excess liquid. I will tweak the recipe until it is perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I agree. Too much milk. I will try again with half the milk. The eggs tasted good , but I didn't like them swimming in the excess milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States