Easy Fettucine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I left out the lemon due to others suggestion. I also used regular evaporated milk due to it having less sodium than the skim version. After seeing others saying it was a bit bland, I added McCormick California style garlic pepper blend. It is a coarse blend. I only added roughly 1/4 tsp. of the garlic pepper blend at cooking time. It needed more so next time I will use 1/2 tsp. Of course you can always add more upon serving time. It's subject to ones love of pepper & garlic also. I added some more of the cheese after stirring for a bit. It just looked like it needed more but I can't say how much I added for sure. My husband loved it is it will be made again for sure. It is a pretty quick meal to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Wow! No butter! I omitted the lemon because I didn't have any. Awesome recipe! I made it for kids with whole wheat pasta. Had to add different veggies on top based on their 2 picky tastes, and they both loved it! Kid friendly and Weight Watcher friendly too! Any comments about this sauce being bland should be disregarded. Kids like sauce and the flavour is in the veggies and meat you care to add. Saved it, loved it and Thank you Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
needed a little more taste, but did the job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
A delicious recipe! This tasted restaurant quality, but was very healthy. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
After reading the reviews, I realized I might need to decrease the lemon juice. I made the sauce in a separate pan and added one T. lemon juice. It was plenty for me, and I didn't want it to overpower the dish. I did need to add a little salt. A nice meatless, light entree that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Did not turn out for me. At All. Very bland, and really runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllisonMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
We really enjoyed this. As others noted that the lemon was a bit much, I used a small squirt (maybe a teaspoon). I also added a bit of my pasta cooking water, swapped dried chives for basil (since my husband prefers) and added a sprinkle of garlic powder to the evaporated milk. I also left out the olive oil (less calories) and used faux butter no calorie spray (example; promise or i can't believe it's not butter). For a low cal recipe, this didn't taste light at all and I have found my new base recipe for all kinds of alfredo dishes, which I had previously had to eliminiate from our rotation because of the butter laden calories of my traditional recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
good, but I did add butter and garlic. Although I did not have evaporated milk on hand so I just used regular. I like the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Definitely only use one lemon, and use whole evaporated milk instead of light, it's much more creamy. Be careful not to overcook the sauce, or it gets gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was a very easy and fresh tasting dish. It did seem to be missing a final finishing pizzazz though. Next time I will add some minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States