Easy Fettucine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Wonderful recipe! I made it last night for my husband and it was quick and delicious. Based on suggestions here, I left out the lemon and added some cut up chicken breast, minced garlic and fresh parsley. It tasted wonderful and was easy to prepare when I got home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
This was a really great recipe. My husband and I agreed that it had a touch too much lemon in it. The next time I make it I'm going to cut out 2/3rds of the lemon. Also to add a bit more bite to it I substituted 1/2 of the parmesean with romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
The addition of lemon made the parmesan cheese clump up into little clots, and the sauce was thin and watery. I had to strain the fettucine and start over from scratch. I will definitely NOT be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
Excellent recipe although for me, the recipie seemed bland so I added garlic and onion. Next time, I will add more cheese (maybe Romano) to give it a little more bite and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
Recipe had too much lemon in it for an Alfredo sauce. If I use it again, I will definitely cut that ingrediant down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Made this last night..so easy and yummy too. Added some chicken,shrimp,and mushrooms, forgot the lemon...but it came out great. Very versatile, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Sorry but this recipe was definetly not a keeper.. It was very very grainy, was very bland, no flavour at all. And the lemon was incredibly strong.. I had to add a whole bunch of spices and stuff to make it taste okay.. I think I will try a different recipe next time.. Thanks for your effort though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Very easy to make but a bit bland. I used a pinch of garlic powder, salt, and thyme for flavor. Also, I grilled some chicken and tossed it with the pasta sauce. I used evaporated whole milk instead (only thing in the cupboard) and the sauce was creamy. Made some homemade garlic bread to go with it for a hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
I added garlic salt, chicken, Broccoli, and some vinegar to it and that really worker well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I love this recipie! It was a quick and easy way for me to enjoy a healthier version of alfredo sauce. I cut back on the lemon juice to 1 lemon, and I think next time I will use even less! I also added a bit or garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States