Easy Fettucine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Recipe was good as a starter. I've made it twice. First with the fettucine and secondly with penne noodles. I think recipe works better with smaller noodles. Also definitely use about half of the lemon juice suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Less pepper and this alfredo is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clyo, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
Recipe had too much lemon in it for an Alfredo sauce. If I use it again, I will definitely cut that ingrediant down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylene Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
I was making this for company and they were late, so I had to keep adding evaporaded milk to keep it from drying up. Then it seemed pretty bland. It was probably just me though because I wasn't able to devote my whole time to this dish, ya know, trying to get ready for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
The addition of lemon made the parmesan cheese clump up into little clots, and the sauce was thin and watery. I had to strain the fettucine and start over from scratch. I will definitely NOT be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Wonderful recipe! I made it last night for my husband and it was quick and delicious. Based on suggestions here, I left out the lemon and added some cut up chicken breast, minced garlic and fresh parsley. It tasted wonderful and was easy to prepare when I got home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Made this last night..so easy and yummy too. Added some chicken,shrimp,and mushrooms, forgot the lemon...but it came out great. Very versatile, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Recipe was easy and guests loved it! The serving sizes seemed a little small, so I would scale it up to about 6 if there are four people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
My son and I really liked this recipe, however my husband didn't care much for it. I added peas and carrots. Hubby suggested next time I try it with broccoli and chicken. I had it for lunch the next day and it was even better than. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
I added garlic salt, chicken, Broccoli, and some vinegar to it and that really worker well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States