Easy Fettucine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
The recipe looked good and the reviews said it was good with a few changes. I followed their advice and much to my dissappointment the recipe didn't turn out very good. It was watery and bland. I won't make this again even though it was easy. But if you like really watery sauce with no flavor and no consistancy then this is definitely for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Not bad. Hit the spot, though it did couagulate a bit from the cheese. I miss the real stuff, but for a quick, less fattening fix, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn R

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Altamont, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Great, easy recipe! Not really that good for you!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I liked the fettucine alfredo, but I would have added 1 can of condensed milk and more parmeson say at least a cup. It was the "bomb" with your recipe for chicken piccato. Love this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
If you add some sea salt, fresh garlic as well as freshly grated parmesean cheese - it makes it VERY delicious!!! I also added fresh shrimp with a little bit of paprika!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This was actually pretty good. I had reservations about it but my entire family at it up. I sauteed up some chicken in garlic and olive oil and added it to the mix along with some green onion. it was great. And it was fast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Very easy to make but a bit bland. I used a pinch of garlic powder, salt, and thyme for flavor. Also, I grilled some chicken and tossed it with the pasta sauce. I used evaporated whole milk instead (only thing in the cupboard) and the sauce was creamy. Made some homemade garlic bread to go with it for a hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Very easy and really good. This is a lifesaver when you need something fast for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Next time, I'll use more milk and less lemon, but if you add more cheese, it cuts down on the lemony flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
I think this recipe is really good, bus some changes do have to be made. I took the advice of other commends and put in less lemon, more mlik, and added chopped garlic and onion. It was pretty easy to make. I also suggest you make the sauce the night before. The sauce was kind of chunky though, but adding some milk and putting it in a blender for a few seconds helped that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States