Easy Fettucine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Yum! I made it for my inlaws. They loved it they could not get enough!But I cut down the lemon to 1 lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Sorry but this recipe was definetly not a keeper.. It was very very grainy, was very bland, no flavour at all. And the lemon was incredibly strong.. I had to add a whole bunch of spices and stuff to make it taste okay.. I think I will try a different recipe next time.. Thanks for your effort though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I will make this recipe again! Four stars is because of all the changes in the reviews that I followed, plus I had to add way more parm cheese. I omitted the lemon, added all the extra spices others had suggested. I also experimented and had success--I added 1-2 T cottage cheese! The evap. milk made it too sweet, so the cottage cheese's bitter flavor balanced it out. Plus, I had a shot of protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Very easy but kind of funky tasting. With some more experimentation this could be a fabulous recipe for those who don't want to spend a lot of time or money on a pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Not bad in a pinch. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
No one in my family eat it. It was a waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
It wasn't bad but it wasn't good. The consistency/texture was odd/grainy...but maybe odd just because I was comparing it to alfredo. Maybe it should just be called something else...like lemony, creamy, milky sauce pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
Too much lemon juice! It tasted all sour and acidic. (Lemon juice and milk don't go well together) If you cut out the lemon juice or used less, it might be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dresbach, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Following the reviewers suggestions resulted in a decent sauce, perhaps even a little bland despite adding garlic & onion. Maybe a little more cheese would add some zing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I love this recipie! It was a quick and easy way for me to enjoy a healthier version of alfredo sauce. I cut back on the lemon juice to 1 lemon, and I think next time I will use even less! I also added a bit or garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States